We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Management Poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of 501 on Main

501 on Main
Reserve with OpenTable
501 on Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 263 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 500
Transit: 501 On is located 1 block southwest of the public transit center. Public transit is free in Park City.
Description: Nestled in the Heart of Park City's Historic District, 501 On Main captures the sights, the liveliness and the robust flavor of the Park City Experience. With seasonal menu selections, fresh, local produce and a collection of classic entrees, 501 On Main redefines American Regional cuisine. The menu ranges from savory seasonal starters and locally produced vegetables, to the light pairing of an entree soup and salad. 501's kitchen crafts and prepares each entree to a tasteful and distinctive presentation. Enjoy Simple preparations in a casual environment and Stylish Dining from Starters to Entrees in one of the most distinctive Dining Rooms on Main Street. Menu items include vegan, vegetarian, and gluten free preparations from appetizer to entree to dessert. Complimenting the culinary choices, 501 offers the largest selection of organic, sulfite-free and sustainable wines in the state.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Bad Management Poor Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went up for the Savor the Summit and had the worst dinning experience ever. The main dishes were cold and came out at all different times. Three people in our group got sick from there kitchen. When we tried to close out our tab it took two hours which was a nightmare considering this event was supposed to highlight restaurants on main. The mamagent was horrible as multiple people left that night all disappointed with the entire experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    214
    68
    24
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

From the outside it doesn't look like all that much, but someone had etched in the sidewalk "best burgers on main" and they were spot on. The service was very good and if you want to try a Bison burger too, it's fantastic!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silverball66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Bloody Mary Bar and Brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

A huge bloody mary bar and awesome brunch menu makes this restaurant a great choice in Park City. The prices are a little high but it was a fun stop for us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
214 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“A very good place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I had lunch at 501 on Main on Memorial Day. There was a good selection of entrees, but my wife chose this restaurant because it offered lobster bisque. Now, she's a really lobster bisque epicure and she absolutely loved their dish. I had a sandwich and enjoyed it as well. The service was excellent--just as the food was. If we're ever in Park City again, we'll certainly make sure to dine here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Have the Pot Roast (and add the Bacon) and Get the Tomato/Coconut Soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

After a full day of sightseeing and shopping in Park City, Utah Marna and I were hungry but we were kind of in between lunch and dinner. 501on Main offer their lunch menu until 5:00pm when they switch over to the dinner menu. The soup of the day was tomato coconut.Yes you heard right this is a soup that is made with coconut milk, tomatoes and basil. The combination of sweet and savory was excellent twist on my favorite kind of soup. Marna ordered a steak salad and the steak was cooked to perfection, the dressing was light and tasty. While she went a more "healthful route" I opted for the pot roast which was topped with braised onions, sauerkraut and for $2.00 extra I ordered a bacon topping. The pot roast was tender, juicy and the toppings added great flavor. As if all the above was not enough I ordered their apple pie. Often apple pie is too sweet but 501Main makes it just right, tart unsweetened apples surrounded by a sweet crumble crust. It comes with vanilla ice cream which Marna snagged.

Great food, service, atmosphere and fair prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdandMarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 501 on Main also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to 501 on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing