We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican in PC”
Review of El Chubasco

El Chubasco
Ranked #36 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Mexican in PC”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

BIG FAT BURRITOS, SALSA BAR, Chips while you wait, self order then restaurant service....perfect cause No waiting except for in line for a second while you read the menu. It is GOOD GOOD GOOD!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ArlaJFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    135
    44
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Wa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a fair price”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have eaten at this restaurant. Both times we have gotten our money's worth. Only once have I had a better Chili Relleno. The coke machine with flavored and choices near a 100 is an added bonus. The chips are roasted in peanut oil and are more flavorful. The salsa bar is the best I have seen for a strip mall pay as you order restaurant. Value and good food is the key here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deslagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Ay Mamacita!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Wow, authentic Mexican food, great sauces, and terrific value. We were there for the first time yesterday and will make this a regular stop when in Park city. Loved and and looking forward to a return. Our Fish Tacos were excellent!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnWayne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
186 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a great place, with a superb menu.

Perfect for a group, or families.

Get there early for breakfast or dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Del-Sol0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Save your money....”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch after reading the tripadvisor reviews. This was night and day from the reviews I read. We all ordered the chicken enchilada and burrito combo. It was obvious the food was premade and reheated. Most likely the beans and rice were originally thawed and microwaved. The food was very bland and the only way I can describe it was sticky. Very starchy and dry. The tea came out of a carbonated dispenser. It had a strong bite to it. If u can't even prepare iced tea we are going to have a problem. Yes there is a salsa bar. This bar contains bowls of about 10 different salsa blends that came clearly bagged and poured into said bowls. Avoid at all costs and stay on the main drag where there are much better options...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Chubasco also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to El Chubasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing