We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Utah!”
Review of El Chubasco

El Chubasco
Ranked #40 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food in Utah!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We go to PC about 4 times a year and our very first stop when we pull in to town is El Chubasco. Then we usually eat there one more time before we leave. Everything is wonderful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katieSofUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    136
    44
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best cheap eats in Park City”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We always make it a point to grab lunch on a non-ski day at El Chubasco. Exceptional mexican fare, with traditional menu and fantastic salsa bar. Grab your friends and head out - shared tables and quick in-and-out. Serve beer as well if you're thirsty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FDchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Five Star Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

If you want to eat with the locals, look no further. Year in, year out this place has always been a reliable source of comfort food. Their salsa bar is second to none. Very kid friendly. Take out is fantastic as well. Cannot imagine a visit to PC without a meal here.

Helpful?
Thank ohayomountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great local place in Park City with awesome Mexican food.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Great for eat in or take out. I had the veggie Cali burrito and it was great. I could only eat half. The peppers and onions inside were good as well as the black beans. The salsa bar is one of the best I have seen. There were pickled cauliflower and salsa options for every taste bud. Love the atmosphere. You must stop when in Park City. Rachael Ray stopped here years ago and was spot in with her review.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler01JUN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic low key food”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Smaller place, got super busy right after we were there (for skiiers, I would recommend going either 4-5pm or 7 or later). Excellent salsa bar, simple menu. I got the California burrito with chicken. Very good, tons of chicken. Loved the salsas, especially the mango and chipotle. Would totally go there for an informal meal, especially if you're super hungry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sabrepride91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Chubasco also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to El Chubasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing