We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casual quality with 5-star view”
Review of Royal Street Cafe

Royal Street Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Royal Street Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 266 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Royal Street Café offers creative American and international casual cuisine in a contemporary lodge setting. Fine wines, beer and cocktails are available. Royal Street Café is open daily for lunch June 16 through Labor Day, September 4, 2017.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Casual quality with 5-star view”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Excellent food, somewhat typical menu but all superbly executed. Great location at the foot of the ski-lift / biking trails, so you get a floor show with the deal. Might be a bit more packed in winter as it is one of only 2 choices in the resort that is not tied to one of the hotels and the only one with extended hours.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
167 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best cafe in Silverlake”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We ski Deer Valley every year and always find time to have a meal or two at the Royal Street Cafe. It is located right on the ski slopes at Silverlake. There is an outdoor area, and inside there is a real bar, booths in that section, more booths out the back and make sure you look upstairs if it is open. The service is always superb, with very attentive waiters and waitresses. You never have to call them over to top up your beverage. The food is fresh, modern and tasty. The crispy deep fried things on the menu are just that, crispy. We always find time to have a meal here when we are in Deer Valley skiing.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank not_johntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My wife and I try to visit Royal Street Cafe on each of our visits to Park City and had the pleasure of dining for lunch at Royal Street Cafe in December. We typically order a bunch of appetizers and the yellowfin tuna tartare and dungeoness crab tower are excellent. The same unfortunately cannot be said about the calamari, which was disappointing.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great lunch on slope!!”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We had our best lunch on slope here. Large appetizer portions. Must have chocolate chip ice cream sandwiches with hot fudge.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SCTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach,FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great casual lunch place”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This place had great views of skiers coming down the slopes!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank pattievents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Street Cafe also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Royal Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing