We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular For Years”
Review of Wasatch Brew Pub

Wasatch Brew Pub
Ranked #10 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: "Where's the beer? Where are the breweries?" Those were among the first thoughts Greg Schirf had after moving to Utah from Milwaukee in the early 80's. Incredibly, drinking and brewing were all but forbidden. Greg took matters into his own hands and did what any self-respecting midwesterner would do: He started a brewery. Wasatch was the very first brewery in Utah - and one of the first craft brewers in all of the U.S. - brewing award-winning brews since 1986. In 1988, Greg Schirf proposed another bill to the Utah Legislature making brewpubs legal in Utah and opened the first brewpub at the top of historic Main Street in the resort town of Park City. Wasatch continues to misbehave, turning out naughty beer after naughty beer year after year.
Park City, UT
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Popular For Years”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This place has been around a long time and is frequented year round by tourists and locals. Great beer, good food, and recently renovated decor. Child friendly; adult friendly; everyone finds what they want here.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Wasatch Brew Pub, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Road Tripper-

Thanks for taking the time to post a comment regarding the Wasatch Brew Pub. We really appreciate your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again very soon. And we promise to not disappoint!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    310
    132
    43
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GREAT MICROBREWERY & RESTAURANT”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a great place if you like beer. We sat at the bar and had a great bartender who explain all the mircrobrew beers they had on tap. We had a great time sampling these beers. The food was good too... we started with the Wicked Wasatch Wings followed by the Ale Battered Fish and Chips. We will go back to this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank rloreilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Wasatch Brew Pub, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear RL-

Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your visit to the Wasatch Brew Pub. We agree that we have some of the best beers in the state (and our food is pretty darn good too!)

Hope you will come visit us again on your next visit to Park City.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent service in a nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This pub is situated on beautiful downtown main st in park city.We had a great meal at reasonable prices and the service was great.Our server was very attentive and made sure our drinks were always full and that we had everything we needed.It seemed like everyone knew everybodyI would highly recommend for a great meal in a beautiful atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Wasatch Brew Pub, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear John,

Thanks for sharing your great experience at the Wasatch Brew Pub. We're happy to hear that both the food and service were great and especially that your drinks were kept filled (hope you were enjoying one of our delcious craft brews!)

Come visit us again on your next trip to Park City!

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food/good beer”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A solid brew pub. Service was good, the food was what I would expect, nothing out of the ordinary, but not disappointing either.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Wasatch Brew Pub, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Andrew,

Thank you for your review. Hope you were able to join us for our Oktoberfest celebration, and that you will come dine with us again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great place to hang out w friends for a beer!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick dinner and to try their brews. Loved the Polygamy Porter as well as a few others. Was disappointed that as a brew pub they did not offer a sampling flight for their tap selection and I had to order separate "samples" and only two at a time. I thin they need to change that. The food was good as far as pub food goes. service was very friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjules1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Wasatch Brew Pub, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Cjules,

Thanks for writing! We too wish that we could provide beer flights so that our guests can sample more than 2 of our beers at a time, but Utah liquor laws don't allow for that at this time. However, we're glad that you enjoyed the beers that you did try, and hope that you will come visit us again soon.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasatch Brew Pub also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Wasatch Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing