We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible experience”
Review of Wasatch Brew Pub

Wasatch Brew Pub
Ranked #11 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: "Where's the beer? Where are the breweries?" Those were among the first thoughts Greg Schirf had after moving to Utah from Milwaukee in the early 80's. Incredibly, drinking and brewing were all but forbidden. Greg took matters into his own hands and did what any self-respecting midwesterner would do: He started a brewery. Wasatch was the very first brewery in Utah - and one of the first craft brewers in all of the U.S. - brewing award-winning brews since 1986. In 1988, Greg Schirf proposed another bill to the Utah Legislature making brewpubs legal in Utah and opened the first brewpub at the top of historic Main Street in the resort town of Park City. Wasatch continues to misbehave, turning out naughty beer after naughty beer year after year.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible experience”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

show up and restaurant is empty but are told to wait 20 min for table.
apps show up 40 min later: fried shrimp, wings
entrée show up 30 after that: burger, mac n cheese and chicken
excuse was kitchen is slammed even though restaurant is empty.
food wasn't hot. nothing comp'd on the bill. and the best part of all was the total lack of care when I mentioned it to the hostess. Terrible, F

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Public Relations Manager at Wasatch Brew Pub, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi Steve,
We are sorry that you didn't have a great experience at our Brew Pub. We had some growing pains with our remodel after the fire. We have recently finished with the remodel and have addressed the issues with our menu and service. We hope you that you dine with us again.

Cheers,
Heather L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    318
    134
    43
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not over whelmed....”
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

First off I need to say the service was great. As for the food I don't think it was as good as I remembered. It's been years since I've been here and was a bit disappointed. I would definitely go back and give them another shot. Beer was great and have a nice selection. Worth a try!

Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great live music during the summer”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Pub food at its best! Good selection of home grown beer. Try the apricot wheat on the outdoor deck after a day on your mountain bike. Local fav!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank ski4everbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish and Chips”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wonderful lunch outside on their deck last week. Really recommend the Fish and Chips-they were outstanding!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GaryandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Cool brew pub - can recommend”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Best place we went to in "downtown" Park city. Went for trivia on a Tuesday night. Had 8 dollar pitchers of pumpking beer (it was Oct) which was really tasty. Cool place for sure.

G

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMan5431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wasatch Brew Pub also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Wasatch Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing