We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Annual Event for us!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deer Valley Seafood Buffet

Deer Valley Seafood Buffet
Reserve with OpenTable
Deer Valley Seafood Buffet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 252 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: The Zagat Restaurant Guide lists the Seafood Buffet in "America’s Top Restaurants." A favorite of locals and visitors alike, a vast array of fresh seafood is served including sushi, chilled shellfish, fresh salads, hot and cold seafood appetizers and entrées, glazed duck breast, pasta and prime rib, plus fabulous desserts. Fine wines and cocktails available. Located in Snow Park Lodge. Open during the winter ski season from 6:30 p.m. – 9 p.m., closed Sundays and Wednesdays.
Wanship, UT
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Annual Event for us!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

The Seafood is just incredible. I don't even eat SEAFOOD!!! It just has an overall appeal for its specialties. I love the options and the fireplaces in the quaint lodge setting. It is a high end dining experience that is worth every penny!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tonya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    27
    15
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, ça
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So much to chose”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I took my 2 adult children to dine here this week. The restaurant is located in the deer valley ski lodge. It is an all you can eat buffet of prime rib, shrimp and 2 different kinds of crab. There is also an oyster bar as well as the usual food that you would find on a buffet. If you are a seafood lover like we are then you will get your moneys worth. If not, then it is an expensive buffet. The price is $64.00 per person. The crab still in the legs, and claws was worth the work to et it out and the staff is extremely attentive to your needs. We loved dining here and ejnoyed our evening.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodie-nms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best value in Deer Valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Still amazing after 20 years! We loved the oysters and the selection of fish! There was something for everyone! A few dishes could have been warmer but we did have the last seating. Don't miss the Creme Brule for dessert.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler29105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, but Over Priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had really been looking forward to the Seafood Buffet, after many years of good meals at other restaurants in Park City. While we really enjoyed the setting and the many choices on the buffet, I thought the main course options did not live up to the hype. Everyone had said the Seafood Buffet was "sublime". While I enjoyed the appetizers, I thought the main course choices were limited and not well prepared. I was disappointed that for over $350 for a family of four, everything was not perfect from appetizers through the main courses to dessert.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 22KR22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

It's a must every time we are in park city. My husband and I take our boys ages 14 & 10 and they look forward to it. There is such a beautiful assortment of some of the most delicious dishes we have ever had! Well worth the money.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buyhigh134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deer Valley Seafood Buffet also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Deer Valley Seafood Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing