We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - very good wine list”

Grub Steak Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Grub Steak Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 273 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gold Dust Lane
Transit: A shuttle stop of the complimentary Park City Transit system is conveniently located in front of the Grub Steak Restaurant, providing easy access to all areas within Park City and outlying areas.
Description: THE GRUB STEAK RESTAURANT PARK CITY'S WESTERN STEAKHOUSE SINCE 1976! With the rustic Fireplace and the Western memorabilia, the Grub Steak Restaurant is the stuff of Legends! From custom aged Beef to Salmon and Halibut flown in from the Northwest, a slab of slow cooked Prime Rib as big as the plate, Hunters Mixed Grill, or Chops of Rocky Mountain Lamb, the food is legendary as well. The Salad Bar, which stretches the length of the display Grill, is included in all Dinner Entrees, as is Creamed Spinach, baked Potato, Lemon Rice, French Fries or mashed Potatoes. Our younger customers appreciate the selections on the Children’s or Young Adult menus while everyone loves our house made Desserts and Breads. The Grub Steak Restaurant gluten free menu is certified by the Gluten Free Institue. We feature a full selection of Beer, Liquor and carefully chosen Wines.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We travel to PC once a year and have always gone here. Terrific salad bar. Meats are very good but generally come without any sauces. Reasonable $12 corkage fee although wine selection very good. Wonderful deserts.

Thank chuckbtravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2014

Thank you very much for your nice comments and review, I am glad that you have enjoyed your meals and the wine list at the Grub Steak during your yearly visits to Park City. On behalf of the entire team I want to thank you for all your business over the years, we all look forward to see you next time you have a chance to travel to Utah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 344 of 526 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had an excellent meal with outstanding service, very nice décor and reasonable prices. It was Friday night so we had live entertainment. DJ was our server and was very helpful in our decision making. We started with the grilled artichoke, which was good. I had the Elk steak which was perfectly cooked and came with a baked potato and the salad bar. My wife had the Salmon which was good. The salad bar was fresh and offered every thing that you would want on a salad. You sliced your own bread and they had honey butter which is my favorite. It even gets better. They offer a wide variety of mouth watering desserts. DJ brings out a tray with all of them on it. Its a tough choice to choose one over the other. We tried the bread pudding which they called it New Orleans on the front side. It was as good as New Orleans's bread pudding since we reside in Louisiana and eat a lot of bread pudding. If you are staying in Park City, be sure and treat yourself to this Grub Steak Restaurant. You won't regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you very much for the positive comments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. To get high ratings for our New Orleans bread pudding from someone living in Louisiana truly means a lot to us! I will pass on your nice remarks on service to DJ, he has been with us since 1991 and truly is a great asset to the restaurant. On behalf of the entire Grub Steak team I thank you for your patronage, we all hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The salad bar is very delicious! Very fresh produce and topping to choose from. The house meatloaf was very delicious! My husband's steak wasn't cooked the way he ordered it but they corrected it immediately and it was served correctly the second time. Service was remarkable since we had a party of 17! The entree's are a bit on the expensive side but the quality is good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sealiz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your visit to the Grub Steak, we very much appreciate your business and nice comments. We are glad to know that the service for your big party went well and that your group enjoyed their dinners. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is a great restaurant that we want to for lunch. We had a party of nine and everything went smoothly. It is a soup salad and sandwich bar. You can make your own sandwiches. You cut your own bread and there are lots of good items to put on your sandwiches. There are several kinds of soup and lots of items to make a good salad and it's very inexpensive at $9.95. You can also order off the menu. I can highly recommend the Steak Salad. The service and food are very good. Everything on the salad bar was fresh and I could have stuffed myself if I had more time. I definitely would go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CaliforniaDon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you very much for visiting us for lunch, we are glad to know that your group enjoyed our food and service. We also do offer the Salad Bar at dinner time (without the Sandwich meats and Soup), this is one of the choices which is included with our dinner entrées. On behalf of the entire team I want to thank you for your business, the nice comments and review. We all hope to see you again the next time you get a chance to come back to Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Great service! Had an amazingly delicious meal - they're special for the day was a bison steak, with mashed sweet potatoes w/ crumbled apple-smoked bacon, and a goat cheese topping. SO good! Great salad bar. Looking forward to returning on my next visit to Park City.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BSL68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor as well, we really appreciate this and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grub Steak Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Grub Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing