We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and great service!”

Grub Steak Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Grub Steak Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 266 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Gold Dust Lane
Transit: A shuttle stop of the complimentary Park City Transit system is conveniently located in front of the Grub Steak Restaurant, providing easy access to all areas within Park City and outlying areas.
Description: THE GRUB STEAK RESTAURANT PARK CITY'S WESTERN STEAKHOUSE SINCE 1976! With the rustic Fireplace and the Western memorabilia, the Grub Steak Restaurant is the stuff of Legends! From custom aged Beef to Salmon and Halibut flown in from the Northwest, a slab of slow cooked Prime Rib as big as the plate, Hunters Mixed Grill, or Chops of Rocky Mountain Lamb, the food is legendary as well. The Salad Bar, which stretches the length of the display Grill, is included in all Dinner Entrees, as is Creamed Spinach, baked Potato, Lemon Rice, French Fries or mashed Potatoes. Our younger customers appreciate the selections on the Children’s or Young Adult menus while everyone loves our house made Desserts and Breads. The Grub Steak Restaurant gluten free menu is certified by the Gluten Free Institue. We feature a full selection of Beer, Liquor and carefully chosen Wines.
Melville, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our first meal of the vacation with my four college friends. We are experienced travelers and liked the idea that it is one of the few restaurants in Park City that had a salad bar and it was a huge, clean, delicious salad bar with everything that you could want for a salad bar. Bread was delicious! The restaurant is charming! Sometimes, they even have discount coupons! Our meals were delcious. I am a vegetarian and there were many selections for me to choose from. Desserts were out of this world! I think I gained two pounds but it was worth it. Must see restaurant

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank racingdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
On behalf of the entire Grub Steak Team I would like to thank you for your business and your kind comments. I am glad that you and your friends decided to choose our restaurant for the first dining experience during your stay in Park City and that we lived up to your expectations.
All of us look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Wasatch mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    151
    64
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting restaurant”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We tried Grub Steak the last night in Park City as it was across the street from our timeshare. The food was excellent and as it was the weekend they had live Country & Western music. The entertainer was very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronrp56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Grub Steak for dinner on the last day of your stay in Park City. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you very much for your business and nice review. The entire team looks forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to the Park City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful dining experience”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We came to Grub Steak with a party of 14- we were greeted immediately, seated shortly thereafter and were taken care of the entire evening by a wonderful and very friendly staff. The menu is very wide range in choices and the salad bar was a meal on it's own with more that you could ever imagine for your salad, including fresh bread you cut off the loaf. Our waiter- Jason was very attentive and the manager visited our table over the course of the meal to ensure our needs were being met! They took such good care of us- I would highly recommend to anyone in the area...oh, and make sure you try the Idaho trout...amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donna n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so very much for your very nice and kind review. I am glad that you and your party enjoyed the dining experience at the Grub Steak. On behalf of my entire team I would like to sincerely thank you for your business. We all hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to Park City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good time”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by our resort. Atmosphere nice, server good considering he was looking after a party of 25. Their " specialty" the grub steak, cooked to perfection however relatively tasteless, the Elk was outstanding. They had a folk/country singer playing and he made the evening. Manager popped by and chatted, and madevus feel welcome. We will return on our next visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ehazell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
On behalf of the entire Grub Steak team I thank you very much for your nice review and comments. All of us appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Park City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It started off with our server forgetting us, we waited over 25 min after getting our water and menus for him to take our order. He apologized, all would have been forgotten but he still wasn't that great after. He didnt explain that the plates were at the salad bar and that I should help myself before my meal, I waited for him to bring me a plate. I would have asked about it but I never saw him until he brought us our meal. Then theirs the meal.. I ordered a steak Oscar style, the hollandaise sauce was so sour with the taste of lemon I couldn't eat it. I told the waiter nicely that it was way bad but it was so long for him to return and my kids were tired none of us wanted to wait for another steak. Then I got my check, everything was full price, the least that could have been done was to take off the $9 Oscar charge! I never write reviews, but this experience was worth the poor review! Go somewhere else, you deserve a better experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maciesmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hans F, Owner at Grub Steak Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I just noticed your review and talked to the manager on duty on Saturday night. Let me start by offering my sincere apologies to you. The manager has already met with the server (who has been suspended for two weeks) who has seen your comments and obviously feels terrible about it; he asked me to apologize to you on his behalf as well. As far as the Hollandaise Sauce is concerned, we like it to have a pretty pronounced lemon flavor which is obviously not what you expected; again my apologies for not providing you with a dinner experience which met with your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grub Steak Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Grub Steak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing