We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chez Betty - CLOSED

Chez Betty
Price range: $31 - $60
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Deer Valley Drive
Transit: Park City public transportation is free.
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
146 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

O.k., so maybe we were there on an off night, midweek. We did not have reservations and felt as if that was offending the person who seated us and the person who brought us the menus. However, the place was EMPTY. We were a group of 5. One person in our group leaned over to another person at our table and commented about something on the menu that looked good as the older man (owner? head waiter? Manager?) was reviewing some specials for the night. This man stopped, acted like a parent towards pre-teens (and we are all well-traveled, quiet adults in our late 40's and 50's) he made a comment about how HE was speaking. It was everything we could do to keep from saying, 'And WE are spending money to eat in your empty restaurant." However, we were too polite to do that. Later, we said we should have taken that as a clue and left. The beet salad was good. The tasting menu changes every 2 weeks and has some good flavors. None of us felt that the food was great. Several times our water glasses were empty and needed refilling. I don't know if the surly attitude - which continued all night - affected our perception of the food. This was just an "ok" experience. We won't be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LasVegasTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    15
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have eaten here several times with friends who live in Park City and enjoyed it but when we finally took our kids we were disappointed.Our daughter is vegetarian and has food allergies which we told them about in advance.Basically she got the boring veg plate that sooooo many restaurants churn out.The rest of our food was pretty bland and boring too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Park City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food is exquisite, the setting elegant, the lamb chops will melt in your mouth - no exaggeration. Great wine pairing dinner and the owners will make it a point to make sure everything is prepared to perfection.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marti_R_Cortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappaqua, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Dont miss this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have been coming here every year for at least 10 years, and each year it does not disappoint with the best fine dining in Park City and Deer Valley. We are a large party, and everybody is always happy. The food is always to perfection, from meats to fish, to vegetarian - from appetizers to desserts. It is simply the best, served professionally in a comfortable lovely setting reminiscent of dining in someone's lovely dining room. In terms of atmosphere, don't expect edgy or trendy. Expect understated, elegant, and cozy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seaskifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
157 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Great restaurant, great food, great atmosphere and great service!
Chez Betty is that and much more. Extensive wine list; unique and tastefully prepared courses using fine meats and exquisite ingrediences; impeccable and thoughtfull service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Betty also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing