We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“the best in Park City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chez Betty - CLOSED

Chez Betty
Price range: $31 - $60
Cuisines: American, French, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Deer Valley Drive
Transit: Park City public transportation is free.
new jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the best in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The restaurant is located in the Copperbottom Inn.but this is not hotel food.In fact this is the very best restaurant in Park City.Excellent food and service and a reasonably priced wine list.I only wish we could visit more often.Our visit in Jan could not have been better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    15
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york, ny
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“wonderful experience, professional service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

my husband has been traveling to park city for many years, and for as many years he's been telling me about chez betty. finally got there this january and it is everything he said it was.
the staff is wonderful. they are helpful in describing the dishes, choosing the wine if you need help, unobtrusive (two of us commented that finally this was a restaurant where the waiter didn't wait for your mouth to be full with its first bite to ask how everything was!) but attentive.
the food was terrific. it was also helpful that many of the dishes came in a petite size so that you could taste a little more without feeling stuffed after the meal. yet even the petite sizes were generous enough so that we didn't feel cheated. when at dessert my husband ordered a coffee that he was immediately unhappy with, the waiter removed it and brought something else with no eyebrow raised.
the atmosphere is casual and warm.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pfb410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
272 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great Menu- Hold the salt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Unquestionably the best restaurant in Park City, Chez Betty has great food and outstanding service. We have suggested they use less salt for years but they still do. We had guests from California and they too thought the food great but salty. So we keep hoping for change. But in the meantime, do visit the best restaurant when in Park City.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohntheSkierGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malibu
Level Contributor
167 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Consistent excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our family makes a point of having at least one dinner at Chez Betty on our annual Deer Valley ski trip. We went a few nights ago and, once again, were blown away by the consistent warmth of the welcome and service, the quality of the dishes and, not least, it's affordability relative to other Park City restaurants who profess to be of similar calibre.

Suffice it to say, we'll be back again next year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank malibuirishmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown,NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance but Unfortunatly the food wasn't tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We are a family of 4, two sons 19.5 and 14, and have a lot of experience with restaurants of many different cuisines(Italian French , Georgian middle eastern.
The location is good and the ambiance is very nice and relaxing.
The waiter and owner were extremely professional and I don't understand the negative comments some have left behind here. It seems like some people just think that if they come to dine they can act as they want and be pampered.
The wine was great, Sonoma valley Siena Ferrari carano - good advice from the waiter.
I ate the veggie plate which was very good but the rest of the party did not like the food. The lobster soup was sour and too salty.
The bison meat was good but the side potatoes were watery.
The squab was dry but the soup that came with the "taster meal" was very tasty, but small(espresso cup).
Special spaghetti dish was interesting but wasn't tasty.
Make your own decision...

Helpful?
Thank Eyal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Betty also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing