We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful date night!”
Review of Grappa

Grappa
Reserve with OpenTable
Grappa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Swede Alley
Transit: Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.
Description: Nestled at the top of Historic Main Street, every detail of a rustic, Italian country farmhouse gives Grappa its romantic atmosphere, down to the terrazzo tile, rough sewn wooden beams, and grapevine motif. The menu reflects a more refined and sophisticated approach to food. This gourmet Italian style Ristorante serves the likes of Grappa's Famous Osso Buco. The wine menu reflects a commitment to Italy and California. Grappa is known for its amazing presentation, attention to detail and fine service. The glass walls of this restaurant will give you an extraordinary view of the activity on Main Street.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Celebrated our 25th anniversary in style, accompanied by great food and superior service from the staff. Our waiter Andrew, was awesome! The food was astounding. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves seated on the patio.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PDub87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill W, Owner at Grappa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, we are thrilled to hear you were able to share your 25th anniversary with us! As a thank you for your continued loyalty, we would love to offer a complimentary dining experience the next time you're in Park City! Please contact allison@billwhiteenterprises.com to arrange. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for Grappa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 327 of 534 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

In any Italian restaurant, I usually ask for a basic recipe: Spaghetti with tomato sauce. Naturally, in any highly regarded eatery, I expect that the basic is covered. Well, that was not the case.

My business dinner turned into something similar to a grotesque wrestling show with only one fighter.

As said, I asked for spaghetti and they brought linguine; also, I asked for tomato sauce and they brought meat sauce (far from being a ragú sauce), I asked for "al dente" and the past could stick just about on anything! I was kindly asked if everything was ok and expressed my remarks (in a very courteous way) and in response I was told that spaghetti is like linguine and that tomato sauce is very similar to meat sauce. The argument could stand if I were purchasing a TV dinner, not if I was paying a hefty bill or considering the poor quality of the food.

It would be great to see a good Italian restaurant in Park City!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chef545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill W, Owner at Grappa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your comments, and apologize for the experience not being up to par with Grappa's standard. We will be addressing your concerns with our staff immediately to ensure this doesn't happen again. We would love the opportunity to make this right with you- Please contact allison@billwhiteenterprises.com to further discuss your experience. We hope you'll try us again the next time you're in Park City. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Grappa was reommended by a local and we ate there 3 times over a 3 week stay. Obviously we loved Grappa or we wouldn't keep coming back with the other restaurant selections in Park City. The food is fresh, service is attentive, and the specials on Locals Night (Mondays) is a great value. On a local's night 2 of us shared the warm olive starter, we both had the chef's pasta special (pasta homemade at the restaurant), and shared a large peach crostata with vanilla ice cream for dessert - all for $39 before tax and tip (we did indulge in the Vesper Martinis which added to the bill), but still a great deal for Park City. On other nights the salmon, lobster ravioli, or the pasta with the best ever meatballs are fantastic. Lovely setting, both inside and on the outdoor terraces. It is a walk up at the end of Main, but there is always the free trolley.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill W, Owner at Grappa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful review of Grappa! We are so glad you were able to visit us, and we hope to see you again soon. As a thank you for your continued loyalty, we'd love to offer a complimentary dining experience next time you're in town. Please contact allison@billwhiteenterprises.com to arrange!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was a beautiful restaurant a several story building set in the hill with gorgeous patios. They have a locals night on Mondays were they offer a limited menu for $12 entrees and $5-6 apps. The service was good our server was very personable. The food was pretty mediocre, it was good but not outstanding in any way and I was disappointed that it didn't match the feeling of the restaurant. I had a pesto pasta that lacked flavor and my husbands bolognaise was pastey. The flat bread was good but too salty. The wines by the glass were very good and again very reasonable priced. I would try again maybe not on locals night to see if regular menu was better.

Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill W, Owner at Grappa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Thank you for your review, and for the comments about the food. We apologize that it was not up to par with Grappa's standards. Were you able to address your concerns with your server? We will always gladly replace any dish you don't like with one you'll love. We'd love the opportunity to discuss your experience with you further. Please contact allison@billwhiteenterprises.com. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The atmosphere is wonderful and the service is very good. In the summer you want to sit outside on one of the 5 patios. Sit by the street to enjoy an incredible view of Main Street down below. The interior is also very inviting for formal seating. We went for the Monday Local's Specials when they reduce their prices and serve an extensive menu with smaller portions of some of their dishes, which is great since they are usually quite expensive. Well prepared and very delicious, not perfect, but still better than most in Park City and especially on Main Street. Not real Caesar salad and not real pasta Bolognese but both very tasty and delicious. My husband had the salmon and enjoyed it. Everyone in our party of 6 was very happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuliaArenaMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grappa also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Grappa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing