We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good mexican food, mediocre margaritas”

Loco Lizard Cantina
Ranked #42 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good mexican food, mediocre margaritas”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was awesome. The margaritas were so so. I had to move to the craft beer. Service was good and very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank cincifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    124
    55
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Food was good, waitress was great! Only wish they had a little more room for family seating... I feltvlike my baby in the highchair could touch the people next to us.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idahomommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere, tasty food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was dining by myself and wanted somewhere I wouldn't feel awkward. But I still wanted something unique and fun. Loco Lizard was perfect. My server was friendly and prompt, I don't think I've ever been served so fast after ordering anywhere. I had the chicken mole enchilada and loved it. Very tasty. The flan for desert wasn't quite as good, probably could have skipped that. But on the whole I was very satisfied and recommend this as a casual and comfortable place to relax with good food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kbecjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We truly enjoyed our dinner here. Service was attentive, very friendly, prompt, and accommodating. Everything tasted very fresh, "home-made", the flavors were well balanced, portions--just right, requests for slight modifications to our orders were honored without a fuss. Prices were just right. The ambiance is a bit of a cross between a no-frills family restaurant and a sports bar: for my taste they'd be better off with just one or two huge flat screen TV's, but overall the feeling is still pleasant. We'll definitely be back on another trip to Park City and gladly recommend to friends!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I went to this restaurant once, and never again.
The server took at least 15 minutes to greet us. The food sucks, and TOTALLY overpriced for what you get.
The whole thing is terrible. I hated it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowboard2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Lizard Cantina also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Loco Lizard Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing