We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Night”

Loco Lizard Cantina
Ranked #41 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Wanship, UT
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Team Night”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I discovered if my daughter has her uniform on.....kids eat free one night a week. Plus, I meet my girlfriends on their outside patio. Just a fun, casual place. Drinks are good too!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tonya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    129
    56
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good, very affordable Mexican”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Its a funny name, and makes you think they are more form than substance, but we found the restaurant very solid. Excellent service, and broad menu. They give you your first bucket of chips free for every two adults, and that's a good idea, because you don't want slackers hanging out eating free chips all night, believe me, I used to be a slacker myself. They also bring two sauces, one green one red, and they are both delicious and fresh made. The fresh guacamole was excellent, and uniquely crafted. For entree, my daughter and I split the enchiladas suizas, which are made with rotisserie chicken. We both thought it was delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunandBoards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
2 reviews
“One of our favorite spots”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This place has such good food. I feel like it's more American-Mexican food rather than authentic Mexican but delicious nevertheless. It's reasonably priced, the portions are pretty big, the service is great and the chips are to die for.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank danicablauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were there during Christmas week and it was really busy, but we were there early and got right in, good thing because it was packed when we left. The food here was excellent, chips and salsa, chicken mole, etc. drinks were a little pricey and small. I had the spicy yellow mole and it was really spicy, which is nice for a change because where I live you can't get much spicy even when you ask for it! I definitely recommend this place for a quick, casual meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BC-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“ok food with questionable service”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We ate here once before and were anxious to go back. Sadly, our second visit wasn't as enjoyable. Our waiter had a tough night; it happens but it really put a damper on our meal. Our order wasn't submitted at first so it took forever to get our meal. Then one of the entrees was wrong, but they brought the correct one quicker then you can get a big mac at McDonald's. Finally, we had to point out the original entree was still on the bill. But that stuff happens. The food is good though I wouldn't drive from Park City again. We've had better Mexican elsewhere but the prices are very fair

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdd58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Lizard Cantina also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Loco Lizard Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing