We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing chicken. Outstanding sushi!”

Blind Dog Restaurant & Sushi
Reserve with OpenTable
Blind Dog Restaurant & Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 288 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $45
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bonanza Drive
Transit: Leave the driving to Park City, Summit County's free transit system. It is the best way to get around town. There is a transit stop conveniently located on the corner of the Blind Dog property.
Description: Blind Dog's menu has a little something for everyone including soups & salads, vegetarian dishes, their famous mac and cheese, fresh fish, oysters, red meat, and of course, sushi. A former lumber company, the gorgeous interior,with lights, a grand piano, and beautiful table settings, sets the stage for the delicious and sophisticated dining experience they have to offer. Though there isn't a specific children's menu, the menu offers fabulous items to tempt the pickiest of eaters.
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

The main chicken dish was outstanding. Sushi was fresh, inventive and incredible.
Lamb burger was ok. Blue crab slider was dry. Very expensive. Too expensive actually.... but was great

Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PennKinsey, Owner at Blind Dog Restaurant & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

The Yardbird is a favorite. We are glad you enjoyed your meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 329 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I try to make it to Park City as often as we can for the Arts Festival. As we sort of consider ourselves as unpretentious foodies, my wife ALWAYS finds fabulous restaurants. The Blind Dog Grill is a fabulous restaurant! Incredible food, incredible wine list, and I'm sure the rest of the bar options are incredible as well. Back to the food ... we tend to graze our way through menus, so ... let's start with oysters ... bingo! Very good and fresh! Next we go to Clams (white wine, lemon, capers) ... really good! Next was the Spicy Thai Shrimp ... absolutely beautiful with nice spice! Next was the Basil, Avacado Gazpacho ... beautifully refreshing and delicious! The next step was the Shellfish Pan Roast ... incredible! I wish we could have tried more, but we were almost too full to leave! I wanted to try the sushi, which is one of their specialties! Service was amazing, and our server Dana was terrific! A grateful help with a great sense of humor! Highly recommend this outstanding restaurant!

Thank Malcolm Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PennKinsey, Owner at Blind Dog Restaurant & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

You have made us all blush with your kind words! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

Came on Lobster Thursday! Had Lobster tacos, Lobster bater bake on the patio. Live entertainment was a guitar player and he was great! Setting was delightful!

Thank VZSLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PennKinsey, Owner at Blind Dog Restaurant & Sushi, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017

Located off the beaten path of Downtown Park City, Blind Dog offers a nice atmosphere, wonderful service & excellent food! Tuesday & Thursday night specials are worth the trip!

Thank sarek1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017

The blind dog has moved around town over the years but has always been an upscale place for casual to fine. The food quality and service are top rated. Sometimes it's hard to get a table but worth the wait, if in a hurry try the boneyard on the left side of the same building. Parking is easy and close and this is a great advantage in Park City. Decor is upscalel. Can be spendy if ordering the top shelf steaks but also possible on the cheap if you limit your bar drinks and stick with just a roll or two.

Thank Pizza-with-fungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blind Dog Restaurant & Sushi also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Blind Dog Restaurant & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing