We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb dining experience”

The Glitretind Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Glitretind Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Royal Street
Transit: The town of Park City offers a complimentary transit system that runs regularly from 7:30am to 10pm everyday. If you have questions on departure times, please contact the Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley concierge at concierge@steinlodge.com or (435) 645-6460.
Description: Alpine elegance, an innovative menu and an award-winning wine list have combined to make the Glitretind at Stein Eriksen Lodge Park City’s most breathtaking dining experience. Nestled among picturesque aspens at Deer Valley Resort, the Glitretind offers regional American cuisine in a warm and elegant setting. Executive Chef Zane Holmquist’s savory dishes are served daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Treat yourself to Utah's "Best Sunday Brunch” with live in the Glitretind, presented weekly with live music.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Superb dining experience”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

The Glitretind is an award-winning restaurant located in the Stein Eriksen Lodge in Deer Valley, Utah. Strong points for this five star restaurant include a very knowledgeable staff, attentive service, a world class wine list, and some of the best Rocky Mountain Elk you will find in an American restaurant. The atmosphere is low-key elegance. The night I dined there following a day on the slopes was particularly notable, complete with snowfall outside and several well-placed fireplaces throughout the restaurant. Prices are reasonable, and the service is top flight.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vralitigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    66
    27
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
221 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Over Rated for Dinner”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We ate at the Glitretind Restaurnat in the bar area but ordered from the restaurnat menu instead of hte bar menu. Honestly, I was disappointed as was my wife - overpriced for what we received. Ohterwise the service and ambience were nice.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gearhead85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best upscale restaurant in Park City”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

From the service, to the food preparation, to the atmosphere, this is a five star restaurant in every single sense of the word. Located inside the beautiful Stein Eriksen Lodge at Deer Valley, the interior is small and quiet with a roaring fire in the corner and windowed views of snow falling. The menu is limited but gourmet, and the wine list is extensive. You'll pay a pretty penny, but it will deliver on all fronts. I will be back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Make sure you are very hungry because this brunch was like none other we have ever been to. The choices are overwhelming but we made sure we tried mostly everything. Save room for dessert!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank muellerdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a Euro ski lodge ambiance”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a marvelous meal at this restaurant; my wife and I were here for a conference at the Montage not far away (beautiful also) and to get out and about we chose the Stein Eriksen Lodge. The restaurant is located at the back of the lodge and in an opulent, warm cozy setting like a Norwegian ski lodge. The food and service were both first rate (the waiter actually took the time to learn our last name from the reservation--never had that happen in a restaurant). Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank abulafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glitretind Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Glitretind Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing