We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always A Treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Glitretind Restaurant

The Glitretind Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Glitretind Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 246 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $80
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Royal Street
Transit: The town of Park City offers a complimentary transit system that runs regularly from 7:30am to 10pm everyday. If you have questions on departure times, please contact the Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley concierge at concierge@steinlodge.com or (435) 645-6460.
Description: Alpine elegance, an innovative menu and an award-winning wine list have combined to make the Glitretind at Stein Eriksen Lodge Park City’s most breathtaking dining experience. Nestled among picturesque aspens at Deer Valley Resort, the Glitretind offers regional American cuisine in a warm and elegant setting. Executive Chef Zane Holmquist’s savory dishes are served daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Treat yourself to Utah's "Best Sunday Brunch” with live in the Glitretind, presented weekly with live music.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Always A Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Have eaten here every time we ski Deer Valley. Absolutely, without a doubt, the best place on the slopes!!! So accessible from one of the lifts- just hop off, ski 10 feet, and there you are. The host staff is always welcoming and friendly. You would think that they might be a little snooty (sorry-but its a thought one might have) but not one time have I been treated anything but, well, for lack of better word- special. It has a VERY european Alps feel (which is so delightful). It is warm and inviting and the food is DELISH!!! The skiers buffet is...well.....unbelievable and bountiful! Be hungry if you go that route. Extensive wine list and full bar, of course. It is a real treat and after a morning of skiing, it is a great place to sit, have a cocktail ,relax and enjoy your friends, family and the beautiful view, be pampered and just have a leisurely, european type lunch- Please go if you get a chance- oh...my daughter says they have the BEST hot chocolate she has EVER had!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ANN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    54
    16
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

My father and I were on a ski vacation staying in the Canyons and stopped by to see Deer Valley and the famous Stein Eriksen Lodge one day on our trip.The lodge itself is simply amazing, almost magical. All the staff we met during the day...bellman, servers, and other hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful so we decided to make a reservation for dinner the following evening. My father was "dead-set" on eating there because he had heard wonderful things about the restaurant and the Stein Eriksen Lodge in Deer Valley in and of itself is world renowned.

When we arrived the following evening to dine we noticed that there were only two other parties present in a fairly large restaurant, we thought nothing of it at the time. We were quickly seated and our drink orders were taken and bread was brought. Everything was good until the we had the food. My father and I both had the celery and lobster soup for a starter, it was average at best. For entrees we had the Squash Risotto and the Lamb. The risotto was very unconventional, not your traditional risotto,l which is fine but it lacked flavor. The lamb was OK but the side was awful, could not even tell you what it was or suppose to be, it was tasteless.
Our server for the evening disappeared once our entrees were brought out and another server filled in for him to take our dessert order. I will say that the dessert was the highlight of the evening, banana ice cream on peanut brittle with a chocolate ganache and sliced bananas. Our server returned in time to offer us the bill....At a high-class ski resort the bill was on point but the food was not.

We ate at another restaurant the following evening on Main St and our server informed us that the Eriksen restaurant was under new management. This may explain some of the issues we had. After reading some previous reviews it seems that at one point it was great, I hope it gets back to that level of excellence. The Lodge and its mystique are still present and worth checking out

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went to The Glitretind for the Christmas Buffet. I know how it sounds. But trust me, well worth every penny. The Santa Claus was great, and convinced my 37 year old self, and my father in law to sit have our pictures taken with him. The views are amazing, as is the decor. This place is truly a special place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Txtravels76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
157 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best lunch at Deer Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

If you are skiing at DV I recommend trying this for lunch one day. Gave the skiers buffet. They don't take reservations so get there early. Ride the Viking lift then take an immediate left off the lift. Wonderful fruit, salads, seafood, omelets, and daily specials.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Windsurfdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food services was mixed on two nights.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

As mentioned in my other review, the staff at Stein Erickson seem a little more "uptight", than at the Chateaux. Patty was our server one evening, and she is amazing. Several nights later the other server didn't live up to Patty's standard. Great food, fun place, great atmosphere. Give it a try.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bacsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Glitretind Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Glitretind Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing