We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Lunch during Silly Sunday Market”
Review of Zoom - CLOSED

Zoom
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A Sundance Resort Restaurant opened in 1995 by Robert Redford, Zoom exudes a vibrant communal atmosphere where good food and conversation are celebrated as art forms. Located in Park City, Utah on Historic Main Street, this casually elegant setting, originally a Union Pacific Depot, preserves and pays homage to Park City's pioneering roots. Zoom has a hearty yet sophisticated menu of American Cuisine with a Utah flair.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

My wife and I were in town for the weekend. We had the opportunity to enjoy the Market and when finished decided it was time for lunch. We noticed Zoom had outside seating which was great for this picture perfect day. Don't think we have eaten here in several years. My wife got our seat on the deck and I joined her a few minutes later. I picked up the menu and she instantly knew what I was going to order - the Fish Tacos (with Halibut). Well she couldn't resist the temptation and ordered them too. We were both very satisfied. Not only were the Tacos great, the salad was very tasty. Zoom also had a nice selection of wines to choose.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Stu S,

Silly Sunday is a fun event that takes place in Park City, glad you could partake! Also, glad that it brought you to Zoom for lunch! We are happy you could enjoy our new patio, as well as the Fish Tacos, which are a fan favorite here. We hope we see you back soon!

Thank you,
The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 505 of 841 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Everything my family ordered was just that. Highlights were the truffled mac & cheese, the ribs, and even the chicken tenders on the kids' menu. Great food and a comfortable place for a family with grade school kids. Our server, Manuel, was very kind and took good care of us.

1  Thank nammmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

nammmom,

What a nice review, thank you! Manuel is one of our longest tenured associates, and are always happy to hear kudos for him. We are also glad to hear all your kind words about the food that our kitchen staff works hard to make fresh and delicious every day. Thank you for coming to Zoom!
Hope to see you soon,

The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Zoom is a great place to gather with friends. The service was good the food good put pretty average in choices. We sat on the sidewalk patio which is roped off and there is plenty of room for large gatherings. A nice place to spend some time with friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rtmccreary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

rtmccreary,

Thank you for your review. We thank you for your feedback about the menu choices, and will absolutely take that into account when planning the Winter menu. We are glad you enjoyed our new patio, and hope you will find time to join us again in the near future.

Thank you,
The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

There so many choices of great restaurants in Park City.
This is worth going to.
Great atmosphere, personal service from hostess and servers. The food is not basic fare but well thought out combinations and well prepared. Grilled artichoke hearts and grilled romaine lettuce were fun to try and delicious! Loved the halibut.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mittens5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

mittens5,

You are absolutely right about a lot of great restaurants in Park City, and we are grateful you choose to come to Zoom! Our goal is to provide an all around experience to our guests from atmosphere to food to service, and are pleased we achieved that during your time with us.
We hope to see you back soon,

The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by the concierge at the hotel. It is owned and operated by the Sundance Resort group. We arrived and were shown to our table right away. The dining room was casual with families and people wearing shorts and tee shirts. The menu was relatively short but had enough variety. I had the Ahi Tuna tacos as an appetizer. They were very fresh and tasty and accompanied by mango salsa and guacamole. I had the Bison Bavette for a main. It was not a cut I was familiar with but the waiter explained it and personally recommended it. It was cooked well and tasted great. Our waiter provided good service throughout the meal. Overall an enjoyable dining experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank joebftsplk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

joebftsplk,

Thank you for writing about your dining experience with us! We know there are many great choices here in Park City! The Ahi Tacos are one of the staff favorites, and provide great flavor. The Bavette is a dish that has become very popular since we put it on the menu, and its unique cut is a reason why. Thank you for your kind words about your time with us, and we hope you find your way back to Park City soon.

Thank you,
The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoom also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing