We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to reputation”
Review of Zoom - CLOSED

Zoom
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A Sundance Resort Restaurant opened in 1995 by Robert Redford, Zoom exudes a vibrant communal atmosphere where good food and conversation are celebrated as art forms. Located in Park City, Utah on Historic Main Street, this casually elegant setting, originally a Union Pacific Depot, preserves and pays homage to Park City's pioneering roots. Zoom has a hearty yet sophisticated menu of American Cuisine with a Utah flair.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very nice fresh food menu, including some local meats. Comfortable décor. Not a theme restaurant in spite of the Redford connection.

Thank BostonRedSoxNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 523 of 841 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

We liked everything except the music. The country&western was great, but then it veered into the slide guitar/head banger C&W. Not very good for digestion. The watermelon/cucumber/arugula salad was fantastic, as was the salmon and lamb shank. Bring a big appetite!

Thank pjd190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

pjd190,

Thank you for your five-star review, we are very grateful for you taking the time to write it. We very much apologize about the music. We agree, that loud and menacing much is never fun to listen to while trying to enjoy your meal with others. We will certainly work on this. Thank you for your kind words about the food, and hopefully we will see you back at Zoom real soon!

Thank you,

The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ate here to celebrate my mom's birthday. The hostesses were very nice and our waitress was very knowledgeable and attentive. We had a couple apps, steaks and a fish dish. All were really well made. I absolutely loved the flavor of the buffalo bavette. Overall was a great experience and I thought the food was fairly priced. This is definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Michael P,

Thank you for joining us for your Mom's Birthday. We are always very grateful when guests choose to join us for a special event. The Buffalo Bavette is such a nice piece of meat, and we are happy that you enjoyed it, and the other items as well. We hope you make the drive from Brighton to see us again!

Thank you,
The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place was great. We called for a reservation and they got us in. When we arrived we asked if we could sit on the patio. They worked it out so we could. The waiter was wonderful, she offered suggestions. Even the busboy was good. Not once did he ask, "Are you done with that?" Instead he asked if he could clear a plate. And the food was great too. The artichoke appetizer was excellent. I had halibut and hubby had salmon. Both were cooked to perfection. Dessert was the only part of the meal that could have been better. The chocolate decadence was good, but not special and the lemon pistachio tart was just ok.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CS124578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

CS124578,

A big smile went on our face after reading your review, thank you! Our staff works very hard to provide an all around experience, and we are happy that we met that during your time with us. We love the feedback on the desserts, and will make sure we improve off of your comments. Thanks again for your great support, and hope to see you real soon!

Thank you,
The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

From the receptionists that treated us with disdain even though we had a reservation to the server who screwed up our order and wasn't attentive after we were served, to the food which we thought was nothing special, this was a very disappointing venue. Staff acts like this is a very special place and the patrons should feel lucky to be served. Far nicer restaurants in Park City.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bunnyfeet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Bunnyfeet1,
Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at Zoom. The first impression is very valuable to us, and making sure it goes well for the guest, and we clearly failed at this during your visit. For that, the food, your order not being properly wrung in, we sincerely apologize. We work very hard with our team to create a warm inviting experience, with delicious and diverse food, and your feedback will only make us work harder. We hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you to Park City.

Thank you,
The Zoom Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoom also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing