We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food, huge portions”
Review of Zoom - CLOSED

Zoom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A Sundance Resort Restaurant opened in 1995 by Robert Redford, Zoom exudes a vibrant communal atmosphere where good food and conversation are celebrated as art forms. Located in Park City, Utah on Historic Main Street, this casually elegant setting, originally a Union Pacific Depot, preserves and pays homage to Park City's pioneering roots. Zoom has a hearty yet sophisticated menu of American Cuisine with a Utah flair.
Charlottesville VA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, huge portions”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We liked everything except the music. The country&western was great, but then it veered into the slide guitar/head banger C&W. Not very good for digestion. The watermelon/cucumber/arugula salad was fantastic, as was the salmon and lamb shank. Bring a big appetite!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank pjd190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
pjd190,

Thank you for your five-star review, we are very grateful for you taking the time to write it. We very much apologize about the music. We agree, that loud and menacing much is never fun to listen to while trying to enjoy your meal with others. We will certainly work on this. Thank you for your kind words about the food, and hopefully we will see you back at Zoom real soon!

Thank you,

The Zoom Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    270
    99
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ate here to celebrate my mom's birthday. The hostesses were very nice and our waitress was very knowledgeable and attentive. We had a couple apps, steaks and a fish dish. All were really well made. I absolutely loved the flavor of the buffalo bavette. Overall was a great experience and I thought the food was fairly priced. This is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Michael P,

Thank you for joining us for your Mom's Birthday. We are always very grateful when guests choose to join us for a special event. The Buffalo Bavette is such a nice piece of meat, and we are happy that you enjoyed it, and the other items as well. We hope you make the drive from Brighton to see us again!

Thank you,
The Zoom Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place was great. We called for a reservation and they got us in. When we arrived we asked if we could sit on the patio. They worked it out so we could. The waiter was wonderful, she offered suggestions. Even the busboy was good. Not once did he ask, "Are you done with that?" Instead he asked if he could clear a plate. And the food was great too. The artichoke appetizer was excellent. I had halibut and hubby had salmon. Both were cooked to perfection. Dessert was the only part of the meal that could have been better. The chocolate decadence was good, but not special and the lemon pistachio tart was just ok.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CS124578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
CS124578,

A big smile went on our face after reading your review, thank you! Our staff works very hard to provide an all around experience, and we are happy that we met that during your time with us. We love the feedback on the desserts, and will make sure we improve off of your comments. Thanks again for your great support, and hope to see you real soon!

Thank you,
The Zoom Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Staff make this restaurant a poor choice”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

From the receptionists that treated us with disdain even though we had a reservation to the server who screwed up our order and wasn't attentive after we were served, to the food which we thought was nothing special, this was a very disappointing venue. Staff acts like this is a very special place and the patrons should feel lucky to be served. Far nicer restaurants in Park City.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bunnyfeet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Bunnyfeet1,
Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at Zoom. The first impression is very valuable to us, and making sure it goes well for the guest, and we clearly failed at this during your visit. For that, the food, your order not being properly wrung in, we sincerely apologize. We work very hard with our team to create a warm inviting experience, with delicious and diverse food, and your feedback will only make us work harder. We hope that you will give us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you to Park City.

Thank you,
The Zoom Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Wonderful atmosphere set in an historic former railway station. Great service and food. Delicious cocktails. Recommended

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank RegTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks K, General Manager at Zoom, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
RegTravellers,
We appreciate your recommendation for guests to come join us here at Zoom. We are very lucky to call this beautiful historic building our home. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
The Zoom Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoom also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing