We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Zoom - CLOSED

Zoom
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: A Sundance Resort Restaurant opened in 1995 by Robert Redford, Zoom exudes a vibrant communal atmosphere where good food and conversation are celebrated as art forms. Located in Park City, Utah on Historic Main Street, this casually elegant setting, originally a Union Pacific Depot, preserves and pays homage to Park City's pioneering roots. Zoom has a hearty yet sophisticated menu of American Cuisine with a Utah flair.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Got lucky and got a table late at Sundance. Well worth the effort. Cool place. Excellent food. Truffle mac n cheese was good, but didn't think it warranted the praise everyone gives it.I had the bison ribeye. Possibly the best meal I've ever had. Nothing fancy, just a great winter meal cooked to perfection. Another person at our table had the wild mushroom risotto and says it's her favorite dish anywhere she's been. Banana bread and chocolate decadence worth getting. I hope to come back some day. Worth the price. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    270
    99
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Maybe best meal in Park City”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

All around great dinner - excellent quality food deliciously prepared. Our server,Brendon, was knowledgeable about ingredients and dietary needs, helped make the best choices and provided excellent service in addition to an excellent meal.Zoom seems to get better every year.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great evening at Zoom”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We've eaten at Zoom before and have always had a good experience. On this last visit the dinner was even better because of Christine's outstanding service. The trout is certainly a menu highlight. We're looking forward to going back next time we're in park City.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

To be short and simple. On the expensive side, but very good food. Good sized portions. Service was great. Our waiter was helpful and friendly. Was hardly anyone there when we arrived without a reservation. The place was bombed when we left. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Mfosh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Park City, bar none.”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I've dined at Zoom more times than I can remember in the last two years, with each experience reaffirming my thoughts on the cuisine, atmosphere and staff:

Food: Original, high-quality American fare with a strong focus on meat and fish. My favorite dishes of late are the half-rack of ribs, doused in a house-made BBQ sauce that is truly outstanding, and the seared Utah trout which is on a bed of risotto and vegetables. That said, the burger is a popular choice, and I've yet to come across a friend that has been disappointed by it.

Atmosphere: As one would expect from a venue owned by Robert Redford, Zoom has the authentic "Park City" mountain-chic vibe, from large wooden paneling to the wide-beam flooring that was restored from the building's previous life as the town's train station. The walls are covered in framed photographs ("Zoom," get it?) of Robert Redford's "friends," which you'll surely recognize. There is an upstairs set of private dining rooms for events as well.

Staff: Some of the most memorable dinners I've had in Park City have been due to the wonderful staff, everyone from the hosts to the bartenders to the manager. They solicit feedback on your bill and seem to actually listen to it. The wine list is good and pairing recommendations are generally positive.

Moscow Mule: This gets a section of its own because I have never had a better Moscow Mule, served correctly in a chilled copper mug, anywhere in the world. If you try Zoom, you have to try a Mule!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoom also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing