We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nicely designed indoor range”
Review of Park City Gun Club

Park City Gun Club
Ranked #5 of 14 Fun & Games in Park City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park City Gun Club, open to the public, provides an exciting, friendly indoor gun shooting facility and training center, taking advantage of all the latest technology. PCGC caters not just to the experienced shooter but to the novice as well, and we strive to introduce newcomers to the world of target shooting and self defense. We provide an atmosphere where women, kids, and families feel welcome and can have a great time.
Malibu, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
289 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Very nicely designed indoor range”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great selection of handguns, rifles and automatic weapons to rent. They have regular shooting ranges, tactical ranges, laser ranges, instruction and a fine selection of handguns for sale. This is an upscale gun club with very reasonable prices. Good family or buddy activity.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice facility with variety at reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a very nice public gun club with nice ranges and simulated courses the prices are fair and the crowds limited.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I live 2 miles away and visit once per week”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I live in PC about 2 miles away from the range. We joined after my wife went to the range and, although being a very petite woman, was treated with respect by the staff. She came home so impressed, I took a visit. We know the whole crew now. They are all professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. They have great firearms for rent and sale. The ammo prices cannot be beat. The programmable targets make shooting easy, and fun. We have taken a number of visitors to the range and our friends have always had a great time. You can read a review in this post from the Hollywood Journal: http://hollywoodjournal.com/personal-journeys/sundance-virgins-part-i/20130129/

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sniperman435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
133 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Family time”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went twice to the Park City Gun Club. This is one of the best gun club we visited. It was clean and comfortable. It is properly designed air flow is capable to take smoke away from your breathing area. The variety of guns, rifle and etc to rent is very large and of good quality. The operating personnel is helpfull and knowledgeble. Good place to take family to introduce them to shooting.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Nice facility - fun activity”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We needed a break from spring skiing to rest my son's legs (min. age: 10) and opted to try the PCGC based on some reviews. The facility is clean with a friendly staff. We took a one-hour lesson with Mike, who is a terrific instructor. It was a great way to spend an hour or two and no reservation was needed.

Helpful?
Thank Recent_TravelerCinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City Gun Club also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Park City Gun Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing