We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Dining Experience”
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 276 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Edge Steakhouse delivers a cutting-edge culinary experience that takes the traditional American-style steakhouse to a new level. Our world-class culinary team has crafted a unique menu that blends traditional steakhouse favorites with an exciting array of specialty appetizers, creative entrees and innovative side dishes. Edge is committed to supporting locally sourced and organically grown produce and boasts one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in Park City.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

All of the dishes I tried were excellent and the service exceptional. Definitely loved the silk road shrimp with the shortrib for my entree. Honestly, you can't go wrong with anything you choose! Try the wasabi mashed potatoes...out of this world!

1  Thank Julie89109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed your visit and found our food to be something worth trying. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 273 of 520 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2014

We visited the Edge with my wife on her 60th birthday with her brother and his wife. Wagyu beef was, unlike so many restaurants in the US, the real deal. Ribeye was one of the best I have ever had and the tomahawk pork chops were outstanding. Our waiter, Matthew, was one of the most knowledgeable I have experienced. Both culinary and wines. Entire staff was attentive and I would recommend this restaurant without hesitation to even the most discriminating palettes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re glad you found our food, service, and location to be great. We have tried to build a relaxing atmosphere where people can enjoy a bit to eat, a cold drink, and enjoy each other’s company. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had a wonderful dinner at The Edge. Our server/sommelier Matthew made this a truly memorable experience. The service was impeccable with just the right amount of input to help us really enjoy our evening. The waygu ribeye steak is delicious and the tomahawk pork chop is spectacular. From the time we arrived to the last bite of dessert, this was a lovely evening. We will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sdskot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2014

It is lovely to be able to read your review in regards to your dining experience. We aim to provide all our guests with a quality service that ensures their satisfaction. We hope you will visit us again and please recommend us to your family and friends! M.B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We took our parents to the Edge Steakhouse in the Westgate Resort at the Canyons Ski Resort in Park City. We are Park City locals, so have tried most of the restaurants here, both in prime time (winter) and in the off season. In this case, the restaurant was well under half full. The menu is limited, but there is something for just about every palate. We are not meat eaters, but our parents both ordered the 10- oz steaks, which were prepared perfectly. We shared the shrimp appetizer and split the lobster risotto. Both were divine. The food is some of the best that you will find in Park City - just be prepared to pay dearly for it. The service, if anything, was too attentive. Our server must have stopped by every 3 to 5 minutes to ask if everything was to our liking. We suspect that when the restaurant is busier, this would taper off to a more normal level. As with other reviews, you will probably enjoy your experience more if you take your favorite wine and pay the corkage. We will definitely go back for the food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert M. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2014

We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Edge Steakhouse at the Westgate Resort in Park City. We are so thrilled to be able to read so many detailes about the quality standard of the service provided and the amazing food delivered to the entire family. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! M.B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Our meal was excellent and our server Raquel was excellent too! The wine list did not reflect what was in stock which was very disappointing. One might think for the price of the dining experience at Edge, they could do better with that. With all that being said, I would go back but the wine was not worth the price especially when they don't have the year that is listed on the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank B_from_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2014

We appreciate and value your comments in regards to your experience at our Edge Steakhouse. It is wonderful to read about your experience and know that you are a satisfied customer; although your suggestion about the wine helps us maintain our great levels of quality provided. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit! Mika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing