We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service”
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 273 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Edge Steakhouse delivers a cutting-edge culinary experience that takes the traditional American-style steakhouse to a new level. Our world-class culinary team has crafted a unique menu that blends traditional steakhouse favorites with an exciting array of specialty appetizers, creative entrees and innovative side dishes. Edge is committed to supporting locally sourced and organically grown produce and boasts one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in Park City.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

The whole atmosphere was great. Raquel our server was awesome and made sure to help us out on our wine choice which was incredibly helpful because we were a little lost. The food was pretty good, very easy to pick. We went there mostly for the wine selection and will return because of the great service.

Thank queenofsuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 279 of 515 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

I compared lots of reviews and menus before making a reservation at Edge and I was not disappointed at all! We really enjoyed the quiet & romantic curved booth seating, professional waitstaff, and delicious meal. Our waiters, Mitch and Carmelo, provided knowledgable answers regarding cuts of meat and wine suggestions. The chef sent out a taste of his take on fish & chips. This unexpected bite was a treat and a glimpse of the quality of food still to come. We were most impressed with the table side preparation of the wagyu tartar. Carmelo carefully explained each ingredient as he mixed it together. We savored each bite as we identified the flavors of each ingredient we knew was included. Our steaks were cooked perfectly, the sides were overly generous, and the waitstaff remained attentive, but not annoyingly. When I made my reservation I mentioned the evening was a surprise celebration for my husband's 40th birthday. At the end of our meal a surprise chocolate soufflé, huckleberry ice cream, and skillfully decorated plate arrived at our table. An amazing end for our meal. We look forward to our next special occasion so we can return to Edge and enjoy another great evening!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank annpT8966GL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Located at the Canyons Resort just outside the historic town of Park City, Edge has received both the "Best of State Steakhouse" and "Best of State Fine Dining Chef" awards for Utah. It was a very nice dining experience, though on the expensive side. This is a large, fairly fancy dining facility (not your normal steakhouse) on the 6th level of the Elk Lodge at Westgage Park City Resort & Spa. The wait staff was extensive; I think six different people greeted, seated, and served us over the course of the meal. However, the service was excellent, friendly, and not overly attentive. Our amuse bouche was olive, salami, balsamic vinegar, and sweet pickle. Bread was a pair of warm popovers - very nice. We both ordered from the tasting menu. Our appetizers were lobster bisque and caesar salad - both very good. I had their 10 oz. Wagyu beef - about two inches thick, black pepper crusted, with mashed potatoes and asparagas. Medium rare, it was tender and completely delicious. The chef uses a double sided grill to cook it. I think it was the best beef I've ever had. My wife had the pan roasted Alaskan halibut with fava beans, spring pea risotto, and fried squash blossoms with smoked paprika vinaigrette. Also delicious. Dessert was a hot chocolate souffle with fresh huckleberry ice cream.
If you are a beef lover, this is the place for you. The Wagyu are cattle from Kobe, Japan, bred with American Angus, fed on Green River grass, given lots of beer to drink, and a massage daily. They definitely are tender.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank P1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Didn't want to shuttle to park city so walked from hilton nearby. Not many choices on June, but the menu looked great. Excellent Caesar salad. Then had the Delmonico steak medium rare with peppercorn sauce. Perfectly cooked and glass of Cab. Will return.

Thank JamerB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had an amazing meal at the Edge during our family vacation. We had a large group as our daughter lives in Park City and my sister is in SLC. The food was amazing! The service was incredible! And I could not have been more pleased! I would definitely go there again!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing