We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner”
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Edge Steakhouse delivers a cutting-edge culinary experience that takes the traditional American-style steakhouse to a new level. Our world-class culinary team has crafted a unique menu that blends traditional steakhouse favorites with an exciting array of specialty appetizers, creative entrees and innovative side dishes. Edge is committed to supporting locally sourced and organically grown produce and boasts one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in Park City.
Mokena
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I booked this place for my Anniversary Dinner and they were totally accomadating to every excpecation we had, from the table to all the employees stopping by our table congratulating us our meal couldn't have been better. Steaks are the best in Park City and the Lobster kicker I am craving already, leave room for the Chocolate Soufle its to die for. Highly Recommend this place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    81
    30
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We visited Edge at the end of February, 2014. We are from NYC and have unlimited access to fine steakhouses. Edge is certainly not a fine steakhouse. While the service is exceptional and the atmosphere good (excluding the low ceiling height) the food was not very good. While we shied away from the steaks we started with the house special table side Cesar Salad. Ouch, this was drenched in oil and lacking some of the true flavors expected from this classic dish (all I could taste was the lemon juice). After I had the Tuna Entree priced at $38. It was diner quality at best. Dry with hardly any flavor. Other failures was the much publicized 5 onion soup, oily and bland. We ordered two sides which were so rich with butter and oil we could not eat more than a forkful at most. This was more like cheap diner food. The problem is rooted in the kitchen and the chef. He or she needs to go back to cooking school or perhaps to another profession. Loose the butter and grease and get back to basics. Don't waste your money and stay away from the Edge.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate both positive and negative comments as it helps us to improve where needed. We hope that the next time you are in town; you give us another chance to impress you.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We dined at Edge for the second time in February (our first visit was in August of last year). We were warmly greeted and promptly seated. The restaurant decor is attractive and the servers attentive. The staff here does seem to care about providing a high level, comfortable experience, which goes a long way with me. There was, however, a long lag time between courses that needs to be improved. The menu is traditional steakhouse. The appetizers, including a wedge salad, were good. We all enjoyed our steaks, which were prepared to our liking. We loved the mac and cheese side, but did not like the mashed potatoes (they were cold, stiff, and flavorless). The desserts we sampled were just okay. It is pricey, but we all left satisfied and enjoyed the evening, so I am sure we will return when next we are in town.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service and food overcome busy night”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Savoring the memory of last night's Birthday celebration. My Wife, parents, and I were at Edge Steakhouse on a very busy night over President's Day week. The large number of patrons and large parties put the kitchen behind a bit. We hardly minded because of the constant communication, attentiveness and professionalism of our excellent sever, Jamie Cox. When the meal arrived, it was well worth the wait! I would recommend this establishment without reservation.

Thank you Edge and, especially Jaime for wonderful memories of a special night.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Had dinner at the Edge last week. Hands down, this is one of the better restaurants in Park City, and the best in The Canyons resort area! Make a reservation... you might score a table as a walk-in, but why miss out on a great meal? The food was terrific with a good wine list, the ambiance and decor were great and the service was excellent... our servers were knowledgeable, engaging and timed everything throughout the meal perfectly. The entire staff is very customer focused. If you are early for your reservation, the bar is very comfortable. Can't wait to go back when we are in Park City next year!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amtrak58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing