We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in all of Park City!”
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 277 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Edge Steakhouse delivers a cutting-edge culinary experience that takes the traditional American-style steakhouse to a new level. Our world-class culinary team has crafted a unique menu that blends traditional steakhouse favorites with an exciting array of specialty appetizers, creative entrees and innovative side dishes. Edge is committed to supporting locally sourced and organically grown produce and boasts one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in Park City.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have lived in Park City for 13 years and eat out quite often. We have reason to entertain out of town guests and business clients on a regular basis. Not to mention we are foodies always looking for a spectacular experience! We have tried almost every nice restaurant in this resort town, (any there are many!) WOW! We have been missing out on an amazing experience during this last year since their opening!! Hands down, the best local meal we have shared in many years. This will definitely be our GO TO restaurant for entertaining in the future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Skullhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and providing feedback. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you again the next time you are in town.

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 362 of 537 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and I love steak houses. This one was way overpriced. We think Ruth Chris is better. The steaks were very good but not worth $55 - $70 per steak. We waited almost an hour for our food and the restaurant wasn't that busy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for positing a review of location. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This restaurant is great. It has great food, ambiance, and wine that will rival most people's cellars. The chef even walked around the tables toward the end of the night to make sure everyone enjoyed their meals. The location isn't convenient if your in Park City, because it's at the Canyons, but it was worth the relatively short cab ride. Plus, the ride back into Park City was complimentary. All around, one of the best meals I've ever had... Try and get the table in front of the wine cellar (it seats about 6-8)!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NateLeben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Steaks are amazing but service not ideal. Glasses not kept full and servers were not as attentive as one would expect for a restaurant of this caliber. That said the food was so good I would still recommend,

Thank Caleb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Went here with friends to celebrate an engagement. The service was excellent, my 8 oz cap was closer to 10+ and every ounce was unbelievable. Great accompanying sides as well. Descent wine selection. Spent $120 pp. Which included apps, sides, main course, 1 bottle of wine ($90) and 1 cocktail each. Well worth it. I've paid much more for much less. The chef was kind to come out And verify how everything was.

Thank kloudkckr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing