We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surprise”
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Edge Steakhouse delivers a cutting-edge culinary experience that takes the traditional American-style steakhouse to a new level. Our world-class culinary team has crafted a unique menu that blends traditional steakhouse favorites with an exciting array of specialty appetizers, creative entrees and innovative side dishes. Edge is committed to supporting locally sourced and organically grown produce and boasts one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in Park City.
Mount Olive, Alabama
1 review
“Great Surprise”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We've eaten at many restaurants after having been told they were "great" only to find them adequate at best. Edge Steakhouse was definitely a wonderful surprise. The food was amazing (best pork dish EVER) and the staff was friendly and attentive. Dining with Sue was a true pleasure. We'll definitely eat there again the next time we're in Park City.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    79
    30
    27
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great meal, atmosphere and staff”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was our first time to Edge Steakhouse even though we live right down the street. The food was excellent, Bison Shoulder and Swordfish and the staff, Chris and Chris, provided superb service. We will see them again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emerson1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse ever”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Edge lives up to its 5 star rating. I was amazed at the knowledge that our waiter (Chris) had about steaks. My son-in-law is an expert with steaks. He and Chris were talking a language of meat and cuts I've never heard before. But in end we all got a meal that we will never forget.

The atmosphere is very nice. Everyone treated us great. The service was excellent with our waiter Chris and our server Melissa. As far as I'm concerned, The Edge edges out Ruth Chris for my business.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 16, 2016
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steakhouse in park city”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was a little apprehensive about bringing three kids to a steakhouse, but our servers Melissa and Chris took the task with great enthusiasm. They went above and beyond to make my kids comfortable in order to keep the atmosphere nice and my kids in return noticed it and reciprocated by acting accordingly. The food was amazing, I have picky eaters and they ate up with no complaints. It is a bit pricy, but every bite was worth it and all was happy. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good steak and nice atmosphere. I don't drink wine, but I couldn't help notice the huge selections of wines to go with the steak and seafood. You won't leave feeling disappointed!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Springs513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good all around choice.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Innovative, modern decor with comfortable seating.

Food was very good and served with just the right level of attention by our servers who were both named Chris. We felt very welcome.

One of the best Chocolate Souflees we have ever had.

Sides were very good but slightly pricey.

A bit hard to find from the lobby to say the least. Best approach is down the ramp from the Canyons plaza to the 6th floor rather than thru the main hotel entrance.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEABEE712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this review, July 13, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Regards,
Ray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing