We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be!”
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Edge Steakhouse delivers a cutting-edge culinary experience that takes the traditional American-style steakhouse to a new level. Our world-class culinary team has crafted a unique menu that blends traditional steakhouse favorites with an exciting array of specialty appetizers, creative entrees and innovative side dishes. Edge is committed to supporting locally sourced and organically grown produce and boasts one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in Park City.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Richard our server was amazing, the atmosphere was amazing, the food aaaaaaahhhhhhmazing! i am ready to return, would love to make this my monthly place to come to be pampered, truly everything about this experience was most enjoyable and all in all i think im in love. The food was outstanding and the service, the great service that you rarely find anywhere these days made it all that much sweeter. very memorable, a great night out, magic was in the air. thank you all very much, i cant stop talking about you guys! no need to pay for a commercial, i will be spreading the word all over town. thank you again and i cant wait to return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 456 of 512 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is by far the Best Restaurant in Park City!!! The food and the customer service are great. The whole staff are genuinely great! I've been to many New York steakhouses and this is better than any steakhouse I can think of. The popovers are amazing and the NY Strip is great!! Make sure you get the Chocolate Souffle. I went for two nights in a row! If you are in Park City you must eat at The Edge!! You wont regret it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bem247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

They have an amazing setting and the best steak I have ever had! Chef Nick puts out some of the most incredible food. Chef Jace makes some of the best desert treats I have ever had. Everthing was cooked to perfection.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had an awesome meal at the Edge Steakhouse, celebrating our anniversary. The drink list offers very unique and enlightening cocktails and excellent wine list. For starters we enjoyed a very nice palette teaser that the chef sends to welcome you. We then ordered the Spicy Tempura Shrimp, which is to die for... My wife ordered the Grilled Veal Chop and I ordered the Venison Duo, both were very nice selections. We complimented our meals with the Lobster Truffle Risotto (also to die for), Brussels Sprouts, and a side of Foie Gras. For desert we had a very nice Chocolate Soufflé. Yes that was a lot of food, and we were able to enjoy again for breakfast.

On the service side of the house, Richard was our waiter, who was very knowledgably about the menu and libations. The entire staff was very attentive who are there to ensure you have a great experience. We were having a difficult choice on choosing a bottle of wine and there is a Sommelier who was very helpful in making our decision.

When visiting Park City we will be sure to have the Edge Steakhouse on our list of must do’s!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank H20manMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Overall, outstanding experience. Staff, incredible. Steak was cooked to perfection. Crab legs fresh and plentiful. Wine, well, we (they) made it right. My first choice was a 1/2 bottle, not to my liking, no worries, off the bill and on to another wine. No fuss, no complaint, they just did it. Frequent sampling from the chef,..."here, try this". great stuff.
The maitre d was a very cordial man and worth the cost of dinner!
I cannot wait to return to this restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing