We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, I have a restaurant to go to in Park City...”
Review of Edge Steakhouse

Edge Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Edge Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 273 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $85
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Edge Steakhouse delivers a cutting-edge culinary experience that takes the traditional American-style steakhouse to a new level. Our world-class culinary team has crafted a unique menu that blends traditional steakhouse favorites with an exciting array of specialty appetizers, creative entrees and innovative side dishes. Edge is committed to supporting locally sourced and organically grown produce and boasts one of the largest and most comprehensive wine lists in Park City.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Overall, outstanding experience. Staff, incredible. Steak was cooked to perfection. Crab legs fresh and plentiful. Wine, well, we (they) made it right. My first choice was a 1/2 bottle, not to my liking, no worries, off the bill and on to another wine. No fuss, no complaint, they just did it. Frequent sampling from the chef,..."here, try this". great stuff.
The maitre d was a very cordial man and worth the cost of dinner!
I cannot wait to return to this restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 463 of 515 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

This by far is the BEST STEAKHOUSE that I have ever eaten in. The Staff is excellent, the setting is SUPERB (right at the CANYONS). They just won Best Steakhouse, and Best New Chef (My wife overheard another table talking). They serve you tiny little of Morsels, each guest gets a hot "popover" made by their in house Pastry Chef, Jace. Nicki was very friendly to us as guests, and Gordon the maitre' de was quite a character. Our server Matt was excellent, he knew his wine. Chef Lee was very fun to talk to, make sure and ask for him when you dine there. HE KNOWS HIS FOOD!

So I can ramble on forever. All I can say is, don't miss out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SpIkEu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was the best steak house I have ever been to. the Staff was so friendly and so amazing.. I will go back every chance I get

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank number1grl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2016

Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us.. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We visited Park City for the first time ever, on the last weekend of ski season. Restaurants and shops were closing down for the season, so very few places were open at the Canyons Ski Resort. The Edge was not only open, but they welcomed us in for late night dining, and treated us like royalty. Our server, Richard, was fantastic! He knew the menu well, and made excellent suggestions for both food and cocktails. The braised short ribs were delicious and the presentation was most creative. Wonderful atmosphere as well. Thanks, Richard, for making it a very memorable dining experience! We will definitely visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank southerner_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Edge Sreakhouse lived up to all we heard about it. Starting at the bar, they had some different drinks. I had a tarragon cucumber drink. Different, but every good. We then went into dinner. Our waiter Richard was outstanding. Very knowledgable about the whole menu. We started with the crabcakes. The best ever. Next was ceaser salad made tableside. Richard is a real pro at making this salad. The main course was the filet. Cooked to perfection, it was the best filet we ever had. Finished with just the right size dessert. It was an outstanding evening. Will be going back a lot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Public Relations Manager at Edge Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2016

Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive feedback. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Ray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edge Steakhouse also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Edge Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing