We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Torchlight Inn is amazing!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Park City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Torchlight Inn is amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks skiing in Park City and were lucky enough to stay at the Torchlight Inn. From the moment we arrived the experience offered by Chris & Russ was second to none. They genuinely care about their guests and go above and beyond to make sure that every minute detail is managed to perfection. What made our stay even more special is the fact that Chris & Russ are great fun and a joy to be around. In terms of the Torchlight Inn itself... The rooms are contemporary, brand new and extremely comfortable. The location is central and a short walk to the Park City Town Lift & Main Street, bus transfer station and Deer Park. The rooftop spa is a must and the breakfast by far the best in Park City! Chris & Russ we can't thank you enough for an amazing stay at the Torchlight Inn and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vancouver Room on the top floor and loved the view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
14
88
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Park City
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

From the moment you walk in, you know you scored a great B&B. Chris & Russ couldn't be nicer and more attentive to the guests. The "gathering lounge" has a roaring warm fire that is going constantly and is a comfortable setting to relax. The breakfast is worth the visit alone. Unlike typical continental breakfasts, Chris will cook you pretty much whatever you want. Eggs, French toast...even pancakes. All high quality and included in your room. There are only 7 rooms so book early. All the rooms are different but are lovely with beautiful bathrooms. Such a great place to relax and in a terrific location. It's within 100 yards of Main Street with all the restaurants. You don't need a car since public transportation is everywhere and the bus station is also only 100 yards away. My favorite thing about torchlight (besides Chris, Russ & the breakfast), is the cool hot tub on the roof. What a view. This is why you vacation in Park City. Everything about the Torchlight Inn is wonderful. It's new so I have to expect it's going to be tough to book in the future as the word gets out. PCMR and Deer Valley are literally a few minutes away and Canyons is a mere 10 minutes away. Great hidden jewel in Park City.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thinairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Chris & Russ made us feel right at home, provided us with all the info we needed to insure we had a great time in our short stay. From drinks at the St Regis to equipment rentals, they were extremely helpful. The Inn is impeccably clean and outfitted with all new amenities, equipment room with boot warmers to the roof deck hot tub with fireplace. This place rocked, oh, it's steps away from Main Street and all the action. Make sure you order the Eggs Benedict, Fritatta or Apple Pancakes for the daily fresh cooked breakfasts. All items on the menu were to,"die for". Après Ski chili and beef stew were amazing. These guys know what they are doing. Cannot wait to return.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Spags13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We just returned from a five night stay in the Sochi room at the Torchlight Inn. We walked into the cozy inn with a blazing fireplace in the great room. Our room was sunny, cheery and decorated to perfection. The hot tub was right outside our room to enjoy after a long day of skiing.

Great Location: The transit center is literally right across the street. Another 5 minute walk past the center you have arrived at the Main Street lined with unique, local shops.

Breakfast: Pamper yourself with Chris, a master chef, cooking breakfast for you.... Delicious, with enough food to last the whole day of skiing. The french press coffee served hot in your own pot was fabulous. Chris and Russ, the owners, live on the property and are both a delight to be around. Bottled water for your use is always available in the refrigerator in the great room.

Ski storage for boots is downstairs. If you rent a car, there is a few spots for garage parking at night.

In summary, this venue is far superior to a hotel because of the home feel and the multitude of special touches the owners give just by being themselves. We hope to be back and stay in the Vancouver room!

Room Tip: The top floor rooms are the Sochi with a queen size bed and the Vancouver room with a king sized bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMWPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

I don't even know where to begin....
The Torchlight went above and beyond all of my expectations. Every morning I had the most delicious and hearty gourmet breakfast in the cozy and well appointed "great room". There was always a roaring fire and dining with other guests made me feel as if I had gone to a friends' house for brunch. The ski locker room was a great way to keep all our ski gear out of our rooms and the boot and glove heaters were a very luxurious touch. Chris and Russell, the Innkeepers, were charming and personable. They helped organize a ski day to Solitude as well as an amazing snowmobiling trip. Upon return each day was a delightful apres ski snack...chocolate covered strawberries, cheese and crackers....one day there was french onion soup.
Everything at the Inn was perfectly appointed, the rooms were modern and cozy with unique fireplaces, and the rooftop hot tub was such a great way to soak away those sore knees after a long day of skiing. I started my trip solo and being able to converse and relax in the great room made me feel at home and welcome. As my friend joined the trip, he instantly felt that same warmth. I have nothing but the highest praise for the Torchlight...I now consider the Inn my new vacation home in Park City. Make a reservation and enjoy!!

Room Tip: I chose the Torino Room, the balcony was great and I loved waking up to views of Park City Ski Resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skigirleast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We cannot say enough good things about our stay at the Torchlight Inn, we stayed 7 nights and it was one of the best vacations we have ever had. Mother Nature supplied the beauty of the surrounding area and Park City has so much to offer as a destination, but if you are looking to enjoy the comfort, good food and hospitality of two of the nicest people you will ever meet, then the Torchlight Inn should be your only choice. My wife and I were traveling alone, yet we meet so many nice people at the Inn, we skied and did things in town with others, everyone really got along so well together and hit it off. The property is gorgeous, newly renovated and tastefully decorated. The location is as perfect as you could ask for, walking distance to Park City town lift, or across the street to catch the free buses that continuously pick you up and drop you off right at the entrances to Deer Valley, Park City, or Canyons ski areas. The Olympic village is also down the road and can be reached on the same free buses.
What makes the Torchlight shine above other area lodging options is Chris and Russ, they are the very definition of hosts, they enjoy people, like what they are doing and love the area, they are passionate about it. I have never been more comfortable and relaxed staying anywhere outside my home as I was during our stay. I know that I am not the first to mention the breakfasts, they are everything people have said they are, works of art that taste as good as they look, Chris is a trained chef and it shows, most people will skip lunch after one of these meals.
This is the only place I will stay when visiting Park City, I would adjust my dates according to availability if they were booked, I would not do that for any other lodging I’ve ever stay at. Keep up the good work Chris & Russ, hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boardsonfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We loved our stay in at the Torchlight Inn in early March. The rooms were beautiful and luxuriously decorated, the real wood fire in the common room made the whole place feel cozy, and the apres ski treats and breakfast options were delicious. The rooftop hot tub was great at the end of a ski day. Innkeepers Russ and Chris were helpful and friendly, and the location was perfect - just far enough away from main street to be quiet, but only a short walk. Not cheap, but worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrunerVeltiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#22 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
5.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 255 Deer Valley Dr, Park City, UT 84060-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside, just a snowballs throw away from Historic Main Street, stands the Torchlight Inn, Park City’s unique Bed and Breakfast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Torchlight Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torchlight Inn Bed And Breakfast Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing