We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paper Thin Walls and No Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson Wy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paper Thin Walls and No Amenities”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This facility appears to be an orphan building of the Hyatt Escala next door (signified by the "E's" in the bathroom tile that match the Escala. As such, it has no restaurant or bar and virtually no amenities. The walls and floors are paper thin so bring your ear plugs. The Concierge could not recommend a Sunday Brunch spot in the Canyons or Park City.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank chawk1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks for your review and comments. We are in fact part of the same development that includes the Hyatt Escala Lodge. I am sorry that our staff and facilities did not meet your expectations. Should you wish to discuss in a more detailed manner, please feel free to contact me anytime at rsykes@hgvc.com or 435 645 4551.


J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Rocky Mountain Region
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    611
    225
    79
    41
    22
See reviews for
382
426
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Sunrise Lodge was both beautiful and relaxing for my wife, me, and my brother-in-law and his wife. We enjoyed Park City to the fullest. The Canyons were awesome. We snow-boarded and loved skiing as well. The rooms were very large and offered the perfect setup for us all to relax in between all of the fun!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Corey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
188 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

There are a number of places to stay right in the village at The Canyons. Hilton, Hyatt, Westgate and others. frankly, other than the most busy times of the year (xmas/sundance) it looks overbuilt to me. HGVA is just one option. If you want to stay at the base of The Canyons, I'd shop around for the best price. I saw a discounted price on the Hilton web site. You might even check ebay for folks renting timeshares. Its seems like the whole village is based on timeshares. Someone was even trying to sell me time shares at a bar one night.

We enjoyed the Hilton Grand Vacation Club at the Canyons. The HGVC isn't really ski in ski out. Its more like ski out walk back. They have ski rental on site which is expensive $61/day but they do deliver to your room. They have no selection of skis. You pretty much just take what they have.

Our room was a comfortable, clean efficiency with a queen bed, couch, fireplace, and kitchenette. It over looked the pool and hot tub area. The room was too warm so we had the AC running in January. Couldn't run the fireplace. It was too hot in the room. There is no restaurant on site, so here you have to either cook your own meals or go outside. They have a nice coffee machine in the lobby but that's it.

The village is a short walk away. Its pretty easy in street shoes but with ski boots it can be difficult for children or tired adults.

The pool and hot tub area are very nice. clean and accessible.

Room Tip: shop around and look for timeshare rentals or shop the individual hotel web sites for deals. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is located just outside the heart of Park City with shuttle service to Main Street and the top ski destinations in Park City. Everyone was awesome and the rooms were beautiful and very spacious. 5 stars in my book.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Alexa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Took our daughter on her first ski vacation here over Xmas break. Property was amazing. We had a one bedroom suite that was huge. Full kitchen with real full size GE Profile appliances. It's located at the base (actually about a 5min walk) of Canyons. Park City Mountain resort is only about 8mins away driving. All the staff were very accommodating and friendly. The outdoor pools were steaming hot and many took advantage of it. Not me! The lack of breakfast offerings was really not an issue since we had a full kitchen.

Pro tips - As soon as you exit the interstate there is a Wal Mart and a Whole Foods. Stop here and load up on your snacks and groceries for your stay. Also drive around the shopping plazas. There are plenty of restaurants and shops here if you need last minute ski or snowboard supplies. Traffic to get back to the interstate in the afternoon is ridiculous.

Tubing at Gorgoza Park is a great activity for kids or adults. It isn't cheap but nothing is cheap on a mountain. Cost is $69 for two adults and one child for two hours of tubing. If you go, bring your goggles.

Room Tip: Scoring an upgrade wasn't as easy as some people made it sound. If you check in early try to sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The room we stayed in was very spacious and clean. The staff, from the bell hop to the ski valet provided excellent service. They were very courteous and any request we asked was promptly attended to. The location of the hotel was perfect and just walking distance to the Canyons Ski Resort. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great location for the Canyon ski resort we could walk to the lifts and if there was a little more snow they have a lift right at the back of the hotel and only 5 miles to Park City. The valet with underground parking was a blessing as it was cold and snowing the whole trip. We had a full kitchen so we were able to make breakfast and lunch in our room. What a great place to stay while skiing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
672 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 60 in Park City
572 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing