We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Over night stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Kaysville, United States
1 review
“Over night stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were please with the facility and services. Even with many families around the room was very quiet. The staff was very accommodating and the other guests were courteous as well. We would like to return to this resort in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Dale J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    208
    73
    38
    19
See reviews for
318
398
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed in the Premier King One Bedroom Suite. Room is huge, excellent appliances if you want to stay in and cook, fireplaces in both rooms. Didn't use the pull out bed, but it's there if you need it. Great view from the balcony. Bathrooms are everything you could wish for.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Augustine
Level Contributor
188 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Park City in the summer is truly heaven on earth. This property is a steal. We had a one bedroom suite with full kitchen, dining area and living room with fireplace, two full baths, whirlpool tub, balcony overlooking the pool and mountains, two flat screen TVs. The room was $159 a night. Property has pool, fitness center. Since this is a vacation property there is no restaurant on site but there are a number of restaurants within 250 yards at the Canyons. Maid service every day. Concierge, Cathy, was so pleasant and helpful. There is complimentary coffee, tea, and hot chocolate in the lobby.

The only reason the service is rated a 4 is because when we arrived around 730pm there was no bellboy to take the car and no one at the front desk for nearly 20 mins. Cathy was looking for them but could not find them. Another customer was waiting and one guest needed his car immediately as he needed to leave for Sun Valley as he heard his community was being evacuated due to the wild fires. When Erik the front desk person showed up mysteriously, he gave no apology for the wait. I asked to change my credit card and he did that but when I checked out it was not recorded. I also told Erik that we has two back to back reservations as I used for one reservations. He said he would note that. He did not and I had to speak with the front desk the next morning as they were expecting us to ck out. Hopefully Erik will step up to the level of service provided by the others or he will step "out".

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceWSt_Augustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinedale, WY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Nesteled up in the mountain, you have spectacular views and can simply walk out of the resort to partake in the Park City charm. The staff is very attentive and the accomodations are second to none. The attention to detail is easily noticed as the decor and furnishings were choosen to match a cozy ski lodge feel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Cleat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a great place to stay, from honeymoons, to business, to family relaxation. Situated in the mountains near Park City, it is a beautiful property and both times I've stayed here I've been very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Gabriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our 6th visit to a HGVC location and by this is one of the nicest. The rooms are very well laid out and comfortable. Balconies have nice mountain or pool views or both. The restaurant and mini-store won't be added until the unit has sold out - but you can walk across the parking lot to the Canyons resort if you'd like. While technically not in "Park City" - the Canyons resort is one of the largest ski areas in Utah. There is a shuttle to Park City if you don't want to drive that leaves every hour. If you have a car downtown PC is 5 minutes away. There are many good restaurants in the Canyons resort - Drafts, Red Tail and The Farm to name a few. There is also a day spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a vaulted ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bisulfite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

They had almost everything you could possibly need at the resort. The staff was courteous and friendly. The rooms were well appointed and luxurious. Had a fantastic couples-only weekend. Though this resort is great for families as well. They can accommodate a single person all the way up to a family of 8 in rooms together like a vacation home. The price is comparable to what a family would pay for a vacation rental house. But this you get maid service and other amenities that a vacation rental doesn't have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Fred I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
2.8 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing