We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Families and Skiers Alike”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for Families and Skiers Alike”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our 6th visit to a HGVC location and by this is one of the nicest. The rooms are very well laid out and comfortable. Balconies have nice mountain or pool views or both. The restaurant and mini-store won't be added until the unit has sold out - but you can walk across the parking lot to the Canyons resort if you'd like. While technically not in "Park City" - the Canyons resort is one of the largest ski areas in Utah. There is a shuttle to Park City if you don't want to drive that leaves every hour. If you have a car downtown PC is 5 minutes away. There are many good restaurants in the Canyons resort - Drafts, Red Tail and The Farm to name a few. There is also a day spa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a vaulted ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bisulfite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    225
    79
    41
    22
See reviews for
383
428
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

They had almost everything you could possibly need at the resort. The staff was courteous and friendly. The rooms were well appointed and luxurious. Had a fantastic couples-only weekend. Though this resort is great for families as well. They can accommodate a single person all the way up to a family of 8 in rooms together like a vacation home. The price is comparable to what a family would pay for a vacation rental house. But this you get maid service and other amenities that a vacation rental doesn't have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Fred I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a beautiful facility in a beautiful area. We had a wonderful relaxing stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. The one-bedroom plus was more than adequate for our needs. We loved having two bathrooms and the washer-dryer in the unit. The bed was comfortable and the entire unit was well appointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank LookingForSeaGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, NJ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife, daughter, son-in-law and I had the time of our holiday lives. The gorgeous summer temperature, very low humidity, gentle breezes, and scenic masterpieces took our breath away. The staff seemed genuinely caring and enthusiastic on our behalf. It was a true, albeit short, experience and we returned home to make plans for next year as new owners.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony J. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel in downtown Park City (access to restaurants, nightlife, shopping, activities) this is not the hotel to stay at. Resort is located in an area with few to no evening activities and the property has no restaurant, bar or food options. The only available food on location were vending machines. Resort also didn't have spa services, sauna or steam room. Not the best option for a weekend getaway with your spouse or a weekend where you want to be pampered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback and I’m sorry the property was not the right fit for your vacation.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

What a wonderful stay in Park City at the Sunrise Hilton with my three college friends for our annual reunion. There was so much to do in the area and a wonderful place to come home to every night. The beds and comforters on them were like sleeping on a cloud, the coffee bar downstairs was great, the concierge was extremely helpful and the hotel itself was very, very nice. We were upgraded to a three bedroom and three bath which made the stay luxury.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Beautiful property just not our cup of tea. Visited in the summer. Much to do around Park City and surrounding area but not much within walking distance of the property. We had a basic hotel room not one of the luxury suites or condos and this rating applies to that style room. Very noisy hallways and can hear other neighbors through your walls. Staff was excellent especially the concierge, valet and front desk staff. Marketing staff member we had was rude and pushy and spoiled some of the trip. Most likely would not stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Do not stay in one of the basic hotel style rooms (studio). Very noisy and small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1moresunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thanks for your review and the nice comments about our property and staff. We appreciate the feedback and knowing how we can improve as well. We will use your comments to improve our service delivery.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
673 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
574 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#12 of 60 in Park City
596 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Property: Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing