We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Great ski vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I would highly recommend the Hilton Grand Vacations at Sunrise Lodge near the Canyons. The hotel is brand new - which is a bonus - and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly, especially the bellman. We were traveling with young children, so it was very helpful to have a ride in our rental car to the ski school by Hobie or Trace...so we could be very close and avoid parking or walking with the kiddos. The hot tub and pool was a favorite for the kids, and the ski valet for the adults! The Canyons was great with very short or no lift lines, even during one of the busiest times of the year.

The drawback would be the surrounding restaurants were overwhelmed with slow service but we had a great meal inside our suite, and the shuttle to Park City worked well. (would highly recommend Prime Steakhouse)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thanks for taking time to review Sunrise Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!

J. Rafe Sykes
GM Rocky Mountain Region

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,050)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great facilities and friendly staff. Walking distance to lifts and away from business of Main Street Park City. Our suite was beautiful but still getting kinks worked out because it is newly opened.
The only problem is the staff was unaware of needs of skiers on vacation---and this is a ski resort. No place to take off boots at ski corral/valet area---staff suggested we walk from room, take elevator and down several long hallways in our ski boots in order to get to ski corral. Evidently they have no idea how difficult walking in ski boots can be. Could not buy tickets at front desk and no discounts on tickets were given, even when paying for very expensive room. They need to go look at Stein Eriksen's Lodge to see how to cater to skiers.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and I’m sorry we did a poor job of explaining our amenities during your stay. We actually do have on-site lift ticket sales and several options for ski valet service. I apologize this was not more thoroughly explained. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements. Thanks.

J. Rafe Sykes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful accommodations with easy access to the Canyons ski lifts, a bit further from Deer Valley And Park City. Staff were extremely helpful and polite! Transportation (shuttle) needs improvement. Definitely a great family vacation destination!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler29105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

This is an amazing Resort, the rooms a huge, plenty of space, nice decor, there's not a bad view. Is worth every penny. Will definately come back. This Resort is only been open for a week. Is close and centrally located where all the ski action happens. I stayed in many nice resort and this one gets a high five for Park City.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RodFeurtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank alfonsoobregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank ohmimio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank L1G1V1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
630 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 2307 W High Mountain Rd, Park City, UT 84098-6698 (Formerly Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $129 - $835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy an unforgettable vacation at Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations. Nestled in the mountainside village of the Canyons Resort, the resort offers a year-round destination for skiing, hiking, exploring and relaxation. Surrounded by the Wasatch Mountain range next to the Sunrise Lift, we are just minutes from Park City Mountain Resort and Deer Valley Resort. Rooms range from studios with sofa sleepers up to four bedroom suites with all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sunrise Lodge by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Lodge By Hilton Grand Vacations Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing