We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bartender (Sierra)!”
Review of Drafts Burger Bar

Drafts Burger Bar
Ranked #19 of 276 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Winner of the 2013-2016 Best of State American Pub and 2013-2016 Best of State Gourmet Burger awards. Drafts would normally make most people think of cold beer, which it should because this gastropub has more than 50 beers from around the world, including 20 beers on tap that are served by experienced mixologists. In this case, Best of State winning Drafts is also synonymous with hand-crafted burgers, stone-hearth pizzas, and a dazzling array of gourmet pub food and appetizers. The atmosphere at Drafts is both elegant and comfortable, with 10 high-definition flat-screen TVs, a wraparound deck that's enjoyable in every season and an amazing service team that will both entertain and guide you to a memorable dining experience.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Went here three time during our stay in Park City. Food was typical with some highs (Burgers) and lows (Fries). Beer selection was very good and all very fairly priced for a resort town (Captive audience). We went on a Monday night for the BCS Championship game and sat at the bar. The place was hopping and the bartender Sierra was keeping up with all of the bar customers as well as the doers from the floor. Great personality and very helpful and efficient. Great job.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share some valuable feedback regarding your recent visit. Our staff takes pride in making each guest feel a part of the Drafts family. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our food and the service by Sierra. We will let her know your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 589 of 778 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

My Wife and I stayed at Westgate Resort, and Drafts happens to be one of the restaurants on location. We ordered almost everything on the menu, and was not disappointed. The Pizza was the biggest I've ever laid eyes on, burger was great, wings were good, and the pretzel sampler was the highlight of our stay!

Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you Joshua for your great feedback! Our Chef has taken a great length of time to create some excellent and award winning items for our menu. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and our food. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Ate there twice simply because I was staying at the resort where it was located and with that level of convenience had to give it a second chance. The food was average mediocre traditional Friday's type food. But the big stumbling block was the waits were simply insanely off. Once ordered takeout pizza. Told to come in half an hour. Got there after forty minutes when they told me it be ready in 5 minute, checked in 10 minutes later and they said ready in 5 minutes. After another 3 cycles of this I was looking for the hidden camera wondering if it was a joke. Similar or worse experience eating in.

Thank ycbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for dining with us at The Drafts and writing a review. We take all comments very seriously and have passed on your comments to the department heads. Without honest feedback we cannot improve and therefore your comments are vital. Thank you again for dining with us. We do hope you will allow us to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went to Drafts the first night we got to Canyons. They ran out of soup, the pizza oven had caught fire, and they had run out of glasses for drinks. But the food we did order was good, and they just weren't ready for the Christmas crowds--did Christmas sneak-up on everybody at this resort?! Not such a great start. But there aren't many choices at this resort for food/drinks. So we went back again for beers a few times. Service was a bit slow, but Drafts did redeem itself. We kept going back! The last day there, we finally had the pizza I was craving, and it was great! Definitely give them a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback... we really appreciate it. Also, thank you for your repeated visits. We are glad that you got to enjoy our fresh pizzas. The Christmas holiday is our busiest time of the year and we thank you for your patience and repeated patronage. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Being a food cynic from NYC, I was very skeptical about the food in Park City, but the food was truly amazing. The wings, burgers, PIZZA, and the beer selection can rival any gastro pub in NYC.

I recommend it from Breakfast and Lunch. I love that you can customize a pizza, burger or wings to your liking. There were so many selections for each it was so hard to choice one! We went 4 times on our Christmas vacation and it was packed every single time. I saw so many locals and workers from the Canyons mountain eating there, you knows a great place when the locals are going their!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Burger Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our fresh specialty menu. Also, thank you for visiting us several times on your visit. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drafts Burger Bar also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Drafts Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing