We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different and fun!”
Review of The Paint Mixer

The Paint Mixer
Ranked #1 of 8 Food & Drink in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Paint Mixer is Park City's premier venue for creative entertainment, offering a unique mix of art and wine instruction. Bring friends, family or colleagues and enjoy a glass of wine and great music while you follow our instructor step-by-step to recreate a featured painting. It's fun, social and affordable, and at the end of each class, you leave with a terrific painting and great memories
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My three friends and I visited the Sugarhouse location last weekend and we had so much fun. The instruction was easily followed and the girls there were friendly and helpful. It was such a fun and different thing to do with my girlfriends, I will definitely be back!

Thank TheCatHad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePaintMixer, Guest Relations Manager at The Paint Mixer, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Wow, thanks for the review The CatHad! We'll thrilled to hear you had such a good time. We strive to make The Paint Mixer a unique, stress free environment for painters of all skill levels to come in and create something they love! If you haven't already, be sure to sign up for our Frequent Painter card! After the 5th class the 6th is free!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for The Paint Mixer
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 162 of 285 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

My friends and I had such a great time at the Sugarhouse location. The staff was a lot of fun, and they make it so easy for people on any painting level to create something they will be happy with. I will definitely be returning with friends, and even my kids in the future!

Thank Randi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePaintMixer, Guest Relations Manager at The Paint Mixer, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

We're so glad you had fun creating your own masterpiece with us! Be sure to get signed up with our new Frequent Painter card system next time you come in. We have lots of fun events coming up including Paint A Pin, Kid's & Teen Camps, and Recycled canvas classes! Dates and times can be found on our calendar! Thanks Randi D!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Had a total blast! Definitely will be doing that again :). They even offer a punch pass to locals that I will be taking advantage of!

Thank JessicaNelsonESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePaintMixer, Guest Relations Manager at The Paint Mixer, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We're glad you're taking care of our Frequent Painter cards! After the 5th punch the 6th class is FREE! The punch card can be used at both the Sugarhouse and Park City studios. Both make for a great date night, or weekend activity for all ages! We hope to see you painting with us again soon, and thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Four of us spent the most amazing date night at The Paint Mixer last night. We went to the Sugarhouse location and we don't have a thing to complain about. The experience was amazing and all four of us are already planning our next date night at The Paint Mixer. The artist leading the class was friendly and fun. The wine was delicious, the music was outstanding, and the experience of making our own masterpiece was priceless. I would HIGHLY recommend the experience to anyone looking for a fun night as a couple or as a group! Thank you Paint Mixer for making our night a memorable one!

Thank Pinkdaisies30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePaintMixer, Guest Relations Manager at The Paint Mixer, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

The Paint Mixer definitely makes a great date night!! We're so happy to hear that you had a great time with us! If you are ever looking to escape the city be sure to check out our original studio off of Main Street in Park City! The calendar at this studio is often different from that in Sugarhouse, and makes for an extra special night out! We also offer Paint, Wine & Dine events at various Salt Lake restaurants. At these events you get not only the unique, fun experience The Paint Mixer offers, but also a delicious menu from the featured restaurant! Check out our website for details!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our group of 15 friends had a private birthday party here and had a blast! We were able to bring our own party food in and cake. We purchased wine from here, and painted while listening to music and sipping our wine. Highly recommend it for parties or just a couple of friends for a night out.

Thank Pcjuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThePaintMixer, Guest Relations Manager at The Paint Mixer, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing The Paint Mixer to celebrate your birthday! Private Party options are ideal for larger groups, and include some additional perks. As always, groups of any size are always welcome to any of our classes or open studios! We hope to see you back in the studio soon for another fun night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Paint Mixer also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Paint Mixer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing