We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ride right into town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Town Lift

Town Lift
Ranked #2 of 14 Transportation in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
242 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Ride right into town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Town Lift was about a block from our condo and one day we rode to the top, hiked for a while, then rode the lift back down.

The ride is pretty long, but I did not find it scary at all. One of the earlier reviews indicated that there was no pull down bar. There was a pull down bar last week.

The terrain at the top is great. Be sure to "donate" money for the free trail map at the base. Use the compass app on your phone but note that north is on the bottom of the map.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    42
    15
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun way to spend your day in deer valley/park city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hiking across the mid mountain trail is lots of fun in the summer. you can download for free on the pc town lift and end up at the bottom of main street park city. walk up and find a charming place for lunch (lots of choices) and call dial a ride to get home. great 1/2 day fun. Took us about 2-2.5 hrs from silver lake to be in down town park city. We had kids ages 10 and 14...we were not walking very fast!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank houstonmlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Town lift is a great way to get an overview of park city. The lift takes you from Main Street up into Park City Mountain Resort, and you have the option of riding back down or getting off to hike. The lift does slow down and even stop....not sure if it was to load mountain bikes or just an issue with it being an older lift, but it was still a fun ride.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank eml76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice scenic look”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We did this first when we came into town and it gave us a nice view of the area. Some in our party wanted to hike down, which they say you can, but trail was not marked well and they ended up just walking down ski slope for the most part.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great views and good little hike”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Fun way to spend part of the day, rode to the top and hiked down. Lot's of wildflowers and birds. There were many mountain bikers but there is space for everyone. Cool old mills at top to check out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank S711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Lift also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Town Lift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing