We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing!...Stay @ The Stein instead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2007

We just returned from the Hotel Park City after a 4 day stay. We were very excited to stay there as we had read good reviews. The hotel itself was quite lovely with a nice rustic mountain ambience and interesting decor and comfortable furnishings in the suites. This was the only thing that made our stay tolerable.

The service at the Hotel Park City was very disappointing and extremely unfriendly. We booked our stay through our travel agent and originally booked the first night for a one bedroom ($499) suite and the other 3 nights for a smaller studio-type suite ($299) because the hotel did not have the smaller room available the first day at the time of booking. Our agent was told that we would be able to switch our first night to the smaller room if it became available. When we checked in to the hotel the smaller room was available, however, the desk clerk said we would still have to pay the rate for the one bedroom suite. This seemed very unreasonable so we had to discuss this with the manager, who after a lengthy discussion, agreed to honor the $299 rate.

Everyone kept telling us the hotel was "sold out", however, we never saw another guest in the restaurant, bar, and rarely in the lobby area.

When we checked out, they not only charged us $499 for every night, they also had no record of the 3 nights we had pre-paid prior to our trip. We were told we would have to call back after we flew home to discuss it with the same manager. When we called him and our travel agent called him, he was "busy with clients" and did not return our calls. This was finally sorted out in a very confusing fashion by their accountant.

Overall, we found the hotel facilities very nice, however, this was negated by the arrogant service. The staff was very unaccomodating and unfriendly. They spend most of their time interacting with you while speaking into secret service-type ear buds. Housekeeping was also inadequate and did not replace used items in our rooms such as tissues and shower gels. The food in the restaurant and room service was poor as well.

We will never stay at the Hotel Park City again and would advise our friends not to stay there as well. We have stayed at The Stein Eriksen Lodge a few times in the past and from now on will only stay there as their facilites, service, and location are unparalleled in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank Ruby-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 887 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2007

Flawless check-in, service, and rooms. My room was on the ground floor and was huge. It had a deck facing the pool and mountains. The bathroom was beautiful and had one of the deepest tubs I've ever been in. Bulgari toiletries, peaceful atmosphere, and friendly, efficient staff. My only complaint is the room service because the food was just not good, even by room service standards.

Stayed: April 2004
1  Thank DowntownNYCers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2007

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank onmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank mexBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2007

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank mrtravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dspandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ItchyFeetSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
3.0 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
865 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
599 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
630 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Address: 2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $248 - $1,195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing