We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, IL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 7, 2010

From the moment we arrived, the service at Hotel Park City was fantastic. Everyone was so helpful and kind. The concierge was great, folks were always ready to lend a hand with luggage or whatever was needed, a laugh or smile after a LONG day skiing. At the end of everyday it felt like we arrived home!

We were in a single room, which is plenty for two people, not sure if the couch turned into sofa bed for a small family. Rooms were large, with kitchenette and fireplace. Our bathroom included a whirlpool tub with a separate multihead shower. I'm so particular about hotel cleanliness - that is not a problem here. very clean, very beautiful rooms!

We appreciated the hot drinks and views in the lobby... despite the cold, snowy weather outside, we still were able to take nice soaks in the hot tub and heated pool.

Daily "skiers breakfast" buffet was extraordinary, while the selections don't change much from day to day, there's pretty much anything you would want, and if it's not on the buffet, they can probably make it for you in the kitchen (pancakes, french toast, etc...).

My husband and I were so lucky to have found this spot and enjoyed the stay, we hope you do to!

Enjoy the snow!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outdoor_girl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    98
    48
    18
    22
See reviews for
224
347
21
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2010

We take 3-4 vacations a year and stay in the nicest places we can afford. At $600.00/ night we expect to be treated well. Not so much! Although the rooms are nice, the view is great, the spa is posh and the restaurants are ok, the service was not acceptable. First of all I booked my package directly with the hotel but when I arrived I had to remind them of the package details. The pkg included lift tickets but they ran out everyday and so you have to buy tickets at the ski lift(long lines) and then they adjust your bill. Crazy! They do not offer shuttle service to Main St. or anywhere in Park City except to ski lifts and that is on a strict schedule ending promptly at 10A.M. No exceptions! The charge for a taxi is $12.00 no matter if you go 2 blocks or 20 miles. We had no coffee or newspaper 2 of our 5 days. The whole "we put your ski boots on a boot warmer and have them ready for you" not exactly true. You hand over your boots they take them up to 2nd floor and then you wait in the cold for them to retrieve the boots the next day. They NEVER had the hot chocolate/coffee bar stocked in the afternoons for returning skiers. The front staff except for Vonn, was rude and did not have the polish you would expect for this type of property. My guess is that the management is young and inexperienced or the hotel is struggling financially and cutting back. I would not spend the money for this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovetogowithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2010

I stayed at Hotel Park City for two nights on a business trip. I stayed at one of the cottages on the property. We were on the second floor. Each cottage has a few rooms on each floor. Our room had a beautifully furnished living room with a kitchen area, walk in closet and separate bedroom. There was a nice deck with a hot tub overlooking the side of the ski resort giving you a great place to relax at night. There are gas fireplaces on both the deck, living room and bedroom available at the flick of a switch. The bed was a very comfortable premium king. Bathroom included a three-way shower (standard head, overhead rain shower and hand held massage head) plus a jaquzzi soaking tub.

As nice as the room is the service was even better. Very friendly, doing everything they can do to help as quickly as possible. There are ski rentals available and skiing is very close by of course.

The only downsides I can mention are the location which is a couple miles out of the downtown district so you need to cab or bus it to the nightlife. This is not necessarily a negative depending on your priorities. The restaurant options are a bit thin with only a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and a small sandwich/pub place on location.

I would recommend this hotel although this is not a best value with fairly expensive nightly rates. If you can afford it, it is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We found the hotel to be very nice and the rooms to be beautiful. We did not however rent a car and wished we had. The hotel is too far away from downtown Park City to walk so you need a taxi. The shuttle service to skiing was far from dependable and often late or skipped a time. The recommended ground transporation from the airport is the same company that runs the shuttle and charges a 60% premium above competitors. If you have your own car this is a great place and actually the Ruth's Chris in the hotel is one of the better value restaurants in the area as well. If you are looking to be closer to town look to ski in ski ourt area of Silver Lake in Deer Valley.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

We were upgraded to a cottage and it was very nice. Very clean and well maintained. Service was fantastic. Breakfast buffet had great omelets. Our best stay there ever!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2010

My husband and I just recently stayed at Hotel Park City for a ski trip. We had the most positive experience during our stay. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The service was wonderful! The location was perfect for the two ski areas nearby in Park City. Just a short distance to the cute downtown and nearby restaurants. There was always transportation available for us to take us wherever we wanted to go. All of the front desk staff and Michael, the concierge were so helpful and treated us like we were special guests! Our cottage had every amenity you could ever want for a wonderful ski experience.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa monica
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Everyone who works there is overqualified and beyond happy about being there and helping you. No attitude either.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niceasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
834 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
579 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#11 of 60 in Park City
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Address: 2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing