We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Stay in Park City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I took my wife to Hotel Park City for her 30th birthday. We had a great time. The cottages are stellar with a hot tub on the deck and two fireplaces (inside and out). Ruth's Chris and Bandannas are both great places to eat!

If I had to find things to suggest, I'd say the parking and gym could be improved.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidMichael2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Highland Guests:
Thank you for selecting HPC for your recent stay and for sharing your sincere comments on TripAdvisor. Happy 30th to your wife. . .. and we hope you will consider celebrating her 31st here too!

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    79
    37
    17
    22
See reviews for
191
301
18
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Park City for an anniversary getaway. I emailed the general manager before and he was kind enough to put us in a cottage room. Check-in was easy and we went to our room. At first glance, our room was great. Big, open living room, kitchenette, nice bathroom, and multiple fireplaces. There was a hot tub on the balcony and we were overlooking the golf course.

We went into Park City and came back to our room. When we got back, we realized someone had checked into the room next to us. We could hear every word they were saying as they were rapping along to Dr. Dre and others at a very high volume. This was definitely pretty frustrating. We called the front desk and they were nice enough to change our room. After about 30 minutes, I went and swapped out the keys for our new room. The new room we were given was actually bigger than our original. It had a full kitchen, a dining area and and extra bathroom. This was great. The downside was that it smelled like someone had cooked ten pounds of sausage in the kitchen that morning. And it was also on the first floor overlooking the road.

It's tough because based on our initial room and experience, the hotel was great. Annoying, loud neighbors (not the hotel's fault) and the smell of the second cottage left some to be desired. The other downside with the cottages is the parking situation. If you can find a close parking spot, it's fine. If not, you have to park in the garage which is a hike.

The pool area looked great although we didn't go swimming and the hotel is located close to everything. So would I recommend this hotel? I think so. I think we just had some bad luck with everything. It's pretty frustrating when other guests can ruin a good experience, but that's kind of what happened here. Although the overwhelming smell of the second room could have probably of been fixed by the hotel.

There is an $18 resort fee per night, so just be aware of that. I think that may be for internet, etc. which is kind of disappointing because our internet connection was painfully slow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Rooms were beautifully appointed with a well stocked kitchen. We traveled with our kids, ages 8 and 11. Hot tub overlooking the golf course and stream, which was beautiful. Parking was crowded but we did find space in the garage under the hotel. The pool area was fantastic and not very crowded. Central location to everything Park City has to offer. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a deluxe cottage room which was very quiet. Would recommend over staying in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Loved our room which overlooked the beautiful pool area. The bed was extremely comfortable, living area and bath had all the amenities and comforts. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back! The spa staff and hotel staff were amazing. Definitely recommend the couples massage. The massage therapists were incredible. Overall, a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Homeysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Park City in August 2012 for one week and had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. We had deluxe suite with everything you would need and a great kitchen area. The shower was very large and bathroom well appointed. The hotel was quiet and charming. Only down side - the pool can be noisy at times but does close at night. There are several hiking trails that are walking distance from the property that we used almost everyday. We don't golf, but it appears the course was also very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leslie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel Park City for a week over the Independence Day Holiday. Our suite was well appointed with everything that a small family could need. Luxurious king size bed, large queen leather pull out sofa and a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub and also a walk in shower with dual shower heads (nice for mom and dad). The toilettries are very nice and the house cleaning staff always leaves enough of them as well as plenty of fresh towels. The bed was wonderful (maybe a pillowtop mattress?) so I slept very well and was always refreshed in the morning. We had a full size closet for storing luggage and also a stackable washer and dryer which we used almost every day with swim suits and biking clothing to wash up. Our kitchenette had glassware, dishes, cutlery, cooking utensils, a small fridge, coffee maker, toaster, stove top as well as a dishwasher which we also used almost everyday. We also had a balcony/porch area that walked out to the pool and also had chairs and a table. On the fourth we were able to have a fantastic view of the fireworks from that very spot. On making our reservations we took advantage of a the spa package as well as the Ruth Chris package and both were excellent. We will definitely stay there again.
The complimentary starbucks coffee in the lobby was also great as I would run over there first thing rather than use our in room coffee maker and wake up our daughter.

Room Tip: Having a suite facing/near the pool on the ground floor was great. Our daughter loved being able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pascagoula
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were very pleased with our 5 day stay at HPC. The rooms are truly luxurious and clean. Their friendly housekeeping and maintenance team were prompt and the management and front desk staff were more than accommodating. We had a few minor hiccups during our stay but thanks to their staff, all matters resolved quickly and professionally. Highly recommend staying here. Best of all-you can not beat the location! You are in the middle of everything in Park City. This will be our hotel of choice for all future visits.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
3.0 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
3.0 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
3.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
1.3 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Address: 2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing