We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the Charts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Off the Charts”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We (and we are both pretty seasoned world travelers) just came back from a week at HPC and it is beyond good - - and that covers every aspect. We had advised that it was a romantic getaway week of skiing without the kids, and by the time we arrived we had been double upgraded to a private 2nd floor suite with 3 fire places, a view of the Park City slopes which were lit at night and an outdoor hot tub next to one of the fire places. The staff could not have been nicer and we took advantage of the heated pool, the health club and free yoga class from a phenomenal instructor. The Shuttle service to the slopes worked out just fine and the kitchen in the unit was so good, that we twice eat in since there was no better view of the slopes than from our suite. It has everything without the over-the-top glitz that you might find at a Ritz, which personally is too much for me. HPC is that good. Finally, the complimentary b-fast was the best I have had and if you did not see what you wanted, the staff had no problem having the kitchen make it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDG21b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Greenwich, Connecticut Guests:
So glad to hear that your stay was a good experience. It is our hope that a similar trip occupying any of our other room types will be just as enjoyable.

Kind regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    99
    48
    18
    22
See reviews for
224
347
21
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

What impeccable service this place exhibits, the front desk upgraded us to the Executive Suite Cottage's which were unbelievably decorated, comfortable with a spectacular view of the mountain and ski runs. We ordered Ruth Chris for dinner and they delivered as room service to us instead of their room service. Not only did they valet our car but they delivered us to our room in a nice warm van et fetched us at 6 am the following morning et warmed our car. The hotel lobby is beautiful with another wonderful view of the mountains, pool, and lit up trees. The hotel bar was also great with of course High West whiskey and a small jazz band was playing. All the amenities one could ask for in a hotel, this place has it. Thank you, can't wait to come back et stay again.

Room Tip: Executive Cottage Suite's are down right amazing and wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. It is our hope to welcome you back.

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, GA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful! Free Starbucks in the lobby each day, gorgeous view-especially when dining at the Ruth Chris located within the hotel. Outdoor heated pool.

We stayed in the governors suite which had a full kitchen, three fireplaces and a small balcony. Highly recommend! We had a rental car so never had to worry about the transportation at the hotel. We were no more than 5-10 min away from Deer Valley, Park City and downtown! Friendly staff! Great room service.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0muchfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

but not affordable. We stayed at the hotel during Sundance festival and the experience was impressive. Front desk setting is quite unique and very efficient ;although we arrived somewhat early for check in, they were able to accomodate us sooner by giving us a room that was clean and ready.the lobby is cozy and functional, rooms are nicely decorated and equipped with everything you need , including washer and dryer.If you are into x country skiing this is the place to stay at and if you prefer downhill skiing the complimentary shuttle and the nearby free transportation makes it very easy to get to whichever slopes you choose.Breakfast is not cheap and pretty basic.We would love to go back there but the price for a room is $400.00 and up, depends on the season and unless everything else is more expensive or unavailable, this hotel will not be my first choice.But aside from the price everything else was top quality!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strattera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest: Your patronage is appreciated. Our pricing varies based upon season. Rates are discounted from 30%-40% off of the ski season and made available from April 15 through the first week of December. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your commments on Tripadvisor.

Regards,
Guy Morris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 3 night stay at Hotel Park City. With consideration to the price (we'd classify it as reasonable compared with Montage and St. Regis), the hotel is incredible.

Shuttle service is super easy and always on time. The hotel provides a shuttle to/from all three ski resorts in the area at no charge to guests.

All rooms have great views of Park City. The rooms (we stayed in an Executive Suite) are very well appointed. I can't tell you the number of times my wife said, "wow, our room has one of these." From multiple flat screen tv's to a fireplace to a washer/dryer, the rooms have it all.

The location is good; centrally located between Park City, Canyons and Deer Valley. We walked to Main Street pretty easily (sidewalks all of the way).

Whitney, one of the hotel's concierges, is absolutely incredible. She listens to your needs, then makes thoughtful recommendations. Her recommendations are made with conviction, and for good reason.

Jay, a bellman at the hotel, couldn't be any nicer or more helpful. We never felt uncomfortable asking for assistance and he always made us feel welcome.

Mike, works at the front desk, impressed us on several occasions. He conducted research for us on a few topics in question, then followed up in a timely and thorough manner.

Minor negatives, but worth mentioning:
The spa - it's underwhelming to say the least, is accessed through a parking garage and comes with an 18% amenity fee (not gratuity..described as a fee to help maintain the facility). Go to the spa at the St. Regis instead (when considering the amenity fee at Hotel Park City), the St. Regis is only 10-20% more expensive and is remarkably nice.
No turn down service - kind of disappointing for a hotel in this range
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse is the hotel's restaurant - my wife and I don't like chain restaurants

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlottedeac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Park City over New Years from Dec 27 - Jan 4th. It was our first "kid-free" vacation in 10 years. The hotel reminds me of a newer version of the Grove Park Inn in Asheville, NC - rustic elegance.The room was well appointed with a king bed, high-end full kitchenette, living room, fireplace, washer/dryer & bath with jacuzzi. Skier's Breakfast was offered each morning (oatmeal, omelets, fruit, coffee, juice, etc) that was very good. Shuttles were offered to the slopes after breakfast each day & picked up each afternoon. Public tranport is also free & runs all day. The staff were very accomodating & helpful. Having a "ski butler" to take skis & dry boots was really nice. Consierge helpful regarding the slopes & restaurants. We will always remember fondly our special holiday @ HPC & Park City.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Last year, my wife and I wrote a very positive review of the Hotel Park City following our 7th consecutive yearly ski vacation at this great facility. We returned this year and found that the hotel and its staff continue in their tradition of highly personalized service and excellent quality of facility management. We travel frequently on business and pleasure throughout the US and parts of Europe and we know the difference between a hotel, such as the Hotel Park City, whose staff who have a genuine interest in caring for their clientele, and a lesser quality hotel whose staff are just going through the motions of what they have been told to do. At the Hotel Park City, we are greeted by knowledgeable staff with a genuine smile and interest in how they may help make our stay perfect. The Hotel Park City is a designated member of the “Leading Small Hotels Of The World.”

The location of the Hotel Park City (in Park City, Utah) leads to spectacular mountain views from every room! The furniture is dark wood and leather with exposed beamed ceilings and stone fireplaces (gas). The rooms are luxurious and comfortable, and contain all the amenities of a 4-star hotel. Banquet and Catering director John Cedno deserves special recognition. Diner at the in-house Ruth’s Chris restaurant is another special treat.

Downhill skiing is 10 minutes away at Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons and Deer Valley and free shuttles are available. X-country skiing and golf (in season) are as close as the back door of the Hotel Park City, while fly fishing, hiking and horse back riding are nearby.

We are already anticipating our next stay at The Hotel Park City!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest: Thank you for your continued patronage and for sharing your most recent experience via TripAdvisor once again.

Warm regards,
Guy Morris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
580 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Address: 2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing