We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid friendly, awesome location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kid friendly, awesome location!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed at the Waldorf, Hotel Park City, and the Montage. All great resorts but especially liked this one! Great location and views! Right when we stepped out of the car there was a nice young gentleman to assist us with bags. We were checked into the hotel by a pretty girl who was very much helpful on telling us about the hotel and restaurants. We would recommend staying here if you are looking for a relaxing get away! Only thing that I would have to say could have been different is the room service hours! I am so use to room service being served all night and was shocked at 10pm when I called to find out they were done serving for the night.

Room Tip: Stayed in the cottage suits. Great relaxing hot tub on the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    99
    48
    18
    22
See reviews for
224
347
21
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We read many of the reviews of this hotel prior to staying. Can't imagine why someone would have a problem here. Well, maybe I can. We stayed in the Cottages which were amazing. The only issue is that you cannot park near your cottage. The walk to the parking lot is about 100yds (although you can drive your car up to load/unload, you just can't park). With that said, the seclusion of the cottages is very unique and valued. Sitting in your private hot tub on your private balcony while watching the snow fall is an experience unlike any other. The two rooms in these suites have high vaulted ceilings and a fireplace in every room. Room service was delicious. All hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. My wife really enjoyed the spa as well. The hotel is well placed on the main road close to Main Street, skiing and Redstone shopping center. Underground parking is also available.

Room Tip: Ask for a second story cottage room. This offered a better view and more privacy. Also, maybe ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmhman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have traveled and stayed in many 5-star hotels. Hotel Park City is by far the best!!! The rooms are spacious & cozy with great views of the mountain. We recently stayed here for a company Christmas party & had the best time. Mike - the manager(?) - went above & beyond to make our stay incredible. We'll definitely be back! It also has the most amazing beds!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrm7078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed at Hotel Park City with my friend and my daughter last weekend, and had the most amazing experience! Our room was so spacious yet cozy. You truly felt you were in the lap of luxury. The staff was so friendly, and on top of our every need. We travel a lot and this hotel has become my new favorite! I will never stay anywhere else in Park City!

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1 bedroom cottage it has so much space! Excellent for families! This room also incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

What an amazing surprise. The room was beyond fabulous, all the most up-to-date conveniences, gorgeous view, a sitting room with flat screen tv (and another tv in the bedroom), a full-service kitchen, with fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave and convection, pots, pans, dishes, everything you would need to feel at home and get this, a washer-dryer! We thought it was another closet! Fabulous sunken tub with jacuzzi and separate shower with different sprays, OMG! And the decor and furnishings were sublime. But the best part was the service, seriously!! The staff could not have been more accommodating and helpful with tips on what to see and where to eat. Whenever we required additional necessities someone from the staff was at our door within a few minutes. Everyone is pleasant and quick with a smile. The view outside our window was spectacular and it looks like every room has a great view of the mountainside (ours had snow as we were here at the beginning of December). We did not take advantage of the spa or the pool but the pool looked amazing. And Ruth Chris Steakhouse is the restaurant on the premises. My husband and I have done quite a bit of traveling here and abroad and Hotel Park City measures up with the best of Europe. The location is conveniently located near the city proper but far enough away to make you feel that you are at a resort. Come stay and enjoy, you will not be disappointed. We are looking forward to coming back next year. And the people in this town are a true delight. Very welcoming and warm. We thought it would be a great to place to live!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor but might request the third floor next time (top level). It wasn't n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarleneJoyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
MarleneJoyS:
Thank you for selecting Hotel Park City and for sharing your kind comments on Tripadvisor.
Happy holidays to you and your family.
Warm Regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This one has it. Not only is it , every bit the luxe cabin you expect in Park City, it also has the most comfortable bed AND pillows( really), beautiful view of mountains right outside, fireplace in room, near town, responsive staff, roomy bathroom, baby kitchen area( too sweet) and deck that overlooked the giant heated pool with hot tub (always steaming and dip-ready). Oh and Ruth's Chris on site, and compact but perfect spa- if a little weirdly located through the indoor parking garage.
This is my 2nd stay at HPC, and it was the same both times.....I leave wondering 1. why I don't I build a bungalow replica of my suite to live in and 2. Why don't I just live here in the hotel?
This place is what you will compare other hotels to long after your stay.
If I had any criticism, it would be the toiletries are poor quality and stinky. But come on- pack your own shampoo and enjoy this hideaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor. All rooms have a view, but the deck and access to the hot tun is wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear nolannie:

Thank you for another purchase of our product and amenities. Your comments on Tripadvisor are appreciated. It is our hope to welcome you back soon!
Happy Holidays,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed in one of the 1 BR cottages over a long weekend and found the entire experience to be very enjoyable. The cottage is roomy and comfortable and secluded away from the main hotel but only a short walk away or the staff will provide shuttle service for you. The bathroom was large and comfortable for 2 people with an amazing shower. The hot tub on the patio was great for late night relaxing and provided a great view of the mountain. The lobby is great and always had coffee and hot chocolate anytime we were in there. Mike and all of the staff were great and always made us feel very welcome. We will definitely be coming back again and again. A short walk each morning to Squatters across the street for an excellent breakfast is also a must.

Room Tip: Definitely get a cottage room overlooking the pond. Ducks are always out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delwynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.8 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
835 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
580 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#10 of 60 in Park City
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Address: 2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#3 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing