We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Went to Hotel Park City for the third time! Such a lovely place! The cottages are awesome! We would highly recommend! We went in the fall and the scenery is gorgeous. Enjoyed the Park City area as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Tammye G:
Thank you very much for your repeated stays!

Kind regards,
Guy Morris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 884 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed only one night at this hotel but was so impressed that I can't wait to go back! I highly recommend this hotel. Also used the spa which was outstanding! The staff is friendly and willing to help with anything!!!!!!! The room is fantastic and with a bathroom that was extremely large with a separate soaking tub and shower! Highly recommend this hotel!!!!!

Room Tip: Any room is good!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberly1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This facility looks great. But, its routine maintenance falls short. The shower is so complicated, what with three shower heads, that instructions are needed. Seriously. (Hint: pull out the handle that regulates the water.) In my case, nothing would help, as the handle was completely broken off the fixture. Even so, the shower heads are clogged up so that they spit water at the user, rather than supplying a smooth flow of water. Several ceiling lights were burned out.

The single elevator is painfully slow and doesn't respond promptly when the hailing button is pushed.

For most of the day, no meals are served except through room service. Otherwise, it's Ruth Chris's as your only choice at the facility--and it's only open in the evening. (there are other nearby restaurants, including Squatters, which is within walking distance, and which is both reasonably priced and quite good). Wine is available through room service, but only for a few hours beginning around 4pm.

The facility is not within walking distance of the ski slopes, although shuttle service is provided.

The rooms probably intended as condos, as there are more or less complete kitchen facilities in each unit.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank MacWilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Hotel Park City is not really a hotel at all. Its one of the new generation of timeshares and condos that rent themselves out during the slow season. This is not to say the accommodations are not nice. They are; in fact the rooms have small kitchens and washers and dryers. The facility also has a pool, spa, golf course and is attached to a chain restaurant. What are missing are the services one expects form a multi-star hotel. For example, housekeeping comes once a day, so if you use your towels late in the day, no one replaces them until the next morning. If you want room service, it’s not available. And, if you’re relaxing at the pool, outdoor hot tub or on any of the well-furnished terraces, you can forget about getting a drink. There is no bar and no wait staff. Additionally, our check-in experience was disappointing. We arrived at noon and were told the room wouldn’t be ready until 4. We had lunch, walked around town and came back at 3. The room was still not ready, so we sat in the lobby. We watched couple after couple come in from the street and check right into rooms. No waiting for them. After half an hour of waiting, I asked if our room was ready and when the desk clerk looked – wow – it was! It was clear that unless we kept asking, no one was going to tell us a room was ready. It was, in fact, ready all along. Every day after we checked in, Housekeeping was at our door at 9am to clean the room. So, one wonders why our room wasn’t ready until 4. All things considered, I wouldn’t stay here if you want a hotel. It shares the same beautiful landscape and weather as the St Regis, so try them instead.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjimci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear cjimci: Thank you for your recent stay. It is a shame that some important amenities were not communicated to you during your visit.
A full service bar is available daily inside our Ruth's Chris Steak House from 4:30p-10p. Food & beverage items can be ordered from the out door heated pool area. Menus are provided next to the pool phone near the hot tub. Also, a room service menu is avaiilable in the guest room compendium. Those hours are 7a-10p daily, 7 days/week.
I apologize that you were not able to take advantage of these services.

Kind regards,
Guy Morris
VP & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Park City during a business trip to Park City. From the moment we entered we knew it was a first class place. The accomodations were superb and sparkling clean. Throughout our visit, all members of the staff we came into contact with were friendly, attentive, and went out of their way to accomodate our requests. They have customer service nailed. We have stayed in several lodging facilities in Park City and this one is by far the best. This will be our place of choice from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I arranged for a group of 22 from our company to stay at the Hotel Park City this week and couldn't have had a better experience. First, working with the hotel to plan the team meeting and the logistics was very easy; they were extremely flexible and accommodating. We held numerous different meetings throughout our stay and everything was setup as requested; meals were well prepared and on-time, the service was excellent and we never wanted for anything. The location was fabulous with easy access to Main Street for team dinners as well as close proximity to hiking trails. Finally, the service and staff was both professional and friendly. On an aside, Four Seasons Transportation is located right in the hotel and provided exceptional service to our team, getting us to and from the airport as well as to our different events around Park City like clockwork. Again, we couldn't have had a better experience and look forward to our return.

Room Tip: The cottages were beautifully appointed and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed in a cottage suite in early august.Previously we have stayed twice at Stein Ericksen and have also stayed at the Montage.
The personal warmth, sincerity, and attention to detail given by the staff exceeds anything else in the area by far.
This, plus the lack of attitude displayed by the staff and by the other guests is what puts this place above the rest.
Posers beware!
Norman G,
Boca Raton.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NORMAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
2.9 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
3.0 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
859 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
695 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
594 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Address: 2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $266 - $1,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing