We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to get away and still have it all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to get away and still have it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We just returned from our association's Board Retreat at Hotel Park City and it was unquestionably the best small meeting experience we have ever had. Being headquartered in the Washington, DC area, we have come to expect high end accommodations and top of the line meeting facilities, so it was natural to be a bit skeptical about what the Town of Park City, Utah had to offer. Let me be clear to state that concern was unfounded. If we could return to the same venue every year, without a doubt Hotel Park City would be our first choice. No one wanted to go home! And this is a group that travels all over the country on association business, so that's a huge testament to the level of satisfaction we experienced.

When you enter the hotel lobby there is a feeling of casual elegance. The photos on the web site do not do this hotel justice. It is well appointed and the common areas are very spacious, especially for a small, 100 room hotel. The sleeping rooms are quite large and the bathroom has granite counters, soaking jacuzzi tub and a separate shower. The linens are high quality with feather pillows on the bed -- at least 4 of them. The service levels at this property are exceptionally high and the staff is comprised of capable and dedicated professionals who go out of their way to deliver an outstanding product.

Our group dinner in the hotel at Ruth's Chris Steakhouse was one of the highlights of the three-day meeting. The quality was outstanding with a lovely presentation of the meal.

The hotel is located about one mile from town, a nice, flat walk that takes you from an expansive choice of restaurants and shopping activities to a serene connection to the majestic mountains and the ponderosa pines that dot the area. This hotel delivers a fantastic experience, enjoyed eually well by those attending a business meeting or a personal vacation. It's a great place to get away and still have it all!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    79
    37
    17
    22
See reviews for
188
299
17
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

I have traveled all over the world and stay in many places but none compares to the service and the beauty of this Park City Hotel. The cottages are set in a brilliant mountain setting but what makes it fabulous is the concierge Mike and his staff. I took a family member up with me this time and he just kept commenting on how genuinely happy the staff were, how friendly and helpful. It is so refreshing to have the staff seem that they really care if you are happy. AMAZING!!! Thanks for making my last holiday with my oldest child the best!

Room Tip: Ask for Mike the conceirge. He has always taken good care of me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawndra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our stay was wonderful, better than expected. Our room was perfect, very clean, with a jacuzzi bathtub, living room with a small kitchen and a deck that overlooked the golf course. The front desk staff was fantastic and very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sisphoenix76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Mr Hess made special arrangements for a private golf courses and could not be more accomdating on every aspect of our stay
The suite was clean and the maid service was inpeccable.
the location of the hotel was perfect to get to all attractions

Room Tip: all the rooms are perfect the large suites can accomandate 6 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We absolutely love the location of the Hotel Park City, in the heart of Park City, Utah. Very nearby Main Street's shops and restaurants, golf courses, hiking trails. The staff is especially accommodating and friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff to the onsite restaurant staff. Our room was very spacious with a private balcony and hot tub overlooking the golf course. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We went to Utah to escape the heat. This was our fourth summer at the Hotel Park City. It was a wonderful get away. The service was wonderful, the staff was always eager to please. we had several meals at the hotel that were excellant. We enjoy staying in the cottages on the property rather than the hotel rooms. We share a top floor with another couple. The outside porches give you a great view of the mountains and the golf course. Very relaxing

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I travel to Park City for business quite a bit, and I always look forward to my stay at Hotel Park City. Phenomenal service, beautiful rooms, fine dining, great spa and fitness center...you really never need to leave the property! But…the location is so convenient to everything in Park City (ski slopes, shopping, dining, outdoor activities, golf). I would always recommend this hotel to friends and family….really anybody who will listen!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
3.0 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
4.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
1.4 mi away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#22 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Address: 2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing