We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were meeting friends at the Hotel Park City for their wedding. The service provided by the hotel staff was unparalleled. The staff was always available to provide helpful information about the hotel and the town. The grounds and the rooms at the hotel are gorgeous. The wedding ceremony was beautiful and the weather was perfect. You won't be disappointed. I live in Hawaii and will be back for vacation. The value for what you get at this hotel is so impressive compared to what I got at a similarly priced hotel in Waikiki.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deehenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 915 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were given a weekend get away from my sister and her husband to Hotel Park City for Christmas. We had never stayed there before but were very excited to experience Hotel Park City. The service was impeccable, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. We stayed in a cottage overlooking the 18th green, my husband was in heaven. I highly recommend the cottages,separate master bedroom with Eastern king bed and fireplace, comfortable living areas, high beamed ceilings and leather sofas & sleeper. Other amenities include multiple fireplaces, private balcony or patio with six person Jacuzzi, marble bathroom, jetted tubs, European triple-headed showers, Bose® entertainment systems, two large screen LCD's, CD player, DVD player, coffee service, down pillows, duvets, hairdryer, in-room safe, ironing boards & irons, non-allergenic pillows available, kitchenettes w/ refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher & microwave, thick terry bathrobes, three (3) telephones, writing desk. Mountain, ski run and golf views. Since the cottages are detached from the hotel they will send staff to pick you up so you don't have to walk to the lobby (which isn't very far anyway).
The location was great, not far from the outlet mall and other shopping and it was so close to all the ski areas and main street. I can't find a down side to this establishment so we will have to go back and see what we can find if anything. If you get a chance stay here you cant go wrong. Plus they have a Ruth'[s Chris right on the premises.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptKirk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Wow! This hotel is just incredible!! My 1st time here and certainly won't be my last. Stayed here 2 nights attending a sales conference. Best shower ever in a hotel. Bed was huge and amazingly comfortable. Aesthetically appealing everywhere you turn. Very comfortable beds. Every room has a tremendous view of either the golf course, mountains, etc. People working here really seem to take an interest in your stay. Just an all around top-shelf hotel. Conveniently located away from the crowded downtown area, but you can be there in less than 5 minutes. Great pool/hot tub area. Ruth's Chris is just top-shelf as well. Park City Golf Club/Course is adjacent and it's absolutely beautiful.....and very affordable, too. If you're looking for a top-end hotel with fantastic amenities in Park City.......Hotel Park City is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PATHRCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. Your patronage is appreciated and we hope to see you return soon!

Kind regards,
Guy T. Morris
VP & General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

My first visit to Park City and to Hotel Park City was memorable. The hotel is lovely with amazing views of mountains, golf course, and pool. Rooms are great with sitting area, fireplace, private porch, and very comfortable bed. BUT it's the personalized customer service and attention to detail that made the stay special. Check-in was personalized, attentive, and thoughtful. Each of my requests was addressed thoughtfully and efficiently. I would definately go out of my way to stay at the Hotel Park City again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boisegirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I travel frequently on business and by far the concierge, Mike Hess, and the hotel staff made sure all my travel needs were met. My overall stay was wonderful. I will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmcdonald39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Stayed here one night during April 2011. The good news is the facilities were excellent, we received an upgraded suite as part of an AMEX promotion and the rooms were great, including two wall mounted flat screens, three fireplaces and a hot tub. Although the in- room kitchennete is a little weird for this hotel class, it could be useful on an extended stay. The grounds were well maintained and the maintenance crew was out clearing a fresh snowfall at 7A.

We experienced multiple service issues during our stay. Most of these service fails we would typically overlook; however, cummatively it was very problematic at this price point. The front desk staff seemed largely inexperience, poorly trained and/or overwhelmed. The evening manager was trying to deal with guests, respond to a fire alarm and change the lobby coffee service. I would expect a 5 star hotel to have someone else to address at least the two latter issues.

To be fair, we did notify manangement upon checkout of our concerns. The young man at checkout seemed hapless in how to deal with a series of customer service issues. We did receive two courteous emails from hotel manager, Mr. Morris. The first advised he was aware of the issues and needed to talk to staff, the second was the offer of a comlimentary night stay (which we greaty appreciate).

What is odd is we never really got an explanation as to why we experienced such a myriad of customer service mishaps during our stay. When I inquired further, I got kind of a "we don't dwell on the past" type of response. I would have preferred something along the lines of we have taken steps to fix our in-room menus to ensure the prices are not off as much as $10 or we are re-training our staff to be better able to respond/address customer service complaints in future. I can't see management of a St. Regis, Ritz Carlton or Conrad responding in such a quirky way.

In summary, this hotel has potential to be outstanding if they address staff issues and/or hire more staff to assist front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank tigerfoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HPCGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

Thank you again for taking time to comment on your recent visit and for your participation with the hotel's efforts to address your concerns.

We look forward to your return!

Until then, I remain with warm regards, Guy T. Morris, General Manager, Hotel Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The cottage deluxe executive suite was gorgeous, with it secluded hot tub on a private deck, vaulted ceilings and 3 fireplaces, it was the perfect getaway place to take the one you love. We had a great time at the spa, dinner at Ruth's Chris and it is only a few minutes from downtown. I will be back.......

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
3 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
735 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
895 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
651 reviews
2.5 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection

Address: 2001 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-5157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#2 Spa Hotel in Park City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#3 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $289 - $1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suite ski, golf and spa resort. Located at the base of Park City Mountain ski resort directly on the 18 kilometer Nordic ski course within the heart of Park City. Other amenities: Ruth's Chris Steak House for fine dining, ski rental, outdoor heated pool and hot tub, Room Service, complimentary Starbucks coffee service in the lobby daily. AAA Four Diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing