We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class all the way....”
Review of Trail's End Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trail's End Lodge
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We have returned 2 years in a row, because of the world class service, great staff who go out of their way to help you, very easy access to the slopes and après ski experience. It is a cozy atmosphere that makes you feel right at home. Our 10 and 14 year old kids are already asking we return in 2013 for a three peat. Exceedss our expectations every year.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 66 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

We stayed at Trails End for the week before Christmas 2011 and skiied at Deer Valley everyday. It was so awesome to have breakfast and apres ski in front of the fire at the Trails End and just not to have to worry about parking the car and hassling with ski lockers at Snow Park Lodge. Our unit, number 4, was so perfect for our family with four teenagers, I would rent it every year. : )

Room Tip: Unit 4 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Trails End exceeded our expectations in terms of quality, location, and a responsive and friendly staff. We had a few maintenance requests which were attended to immediately and cheerfully. We enjoyed the tucked away location next to the base of Deer Valley's Snow Park base lodge. Close enough to walk into town or hop on one of the free Park City buses. Several summer concerts took place next door at the Deer Valley band shell-we just walked over with a blanket and bottle of wine. Well equipped kitchen in the unit and a grill on the patio allowed us to cook there most nights!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveleatlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

We traveled with our three children (9, 6, and 3) for Spring Break skiing. We stayed in a four bedroom unit that was incredible - unit 504 I believe. It was fully equipped with a full kitchen and a private hot tub. The kitchen had a Viking stove and SubZero fridge, which made preparing lunch and snacks for the kids easy and very enjoyable. The hot tub overlooked the base of the mountain and the St. Regis funicular which was great entertainment for the kids after skiing each day.

The rooms were very clean and provided a lot of sleeping options for our family. We had twin beds in one room upstairs, a bunk bed in another, and two kings down stairs. I believe that the kids tried out most if not all of the options during our week stay.

The staff was wonderful and provided great service with any little thing that we needed. It is a bit of a chore typically lugging skies for ourselves. The staff made it easy by storing them each night and returning them outside each morning. In addition, we had a hot breakfast and apres ski each afternoon. Beer, wine, and hot chocolate for the kids as well snacks. The shrimp was a very pleasant surprise on our last day of skiing. The car shuttle service was especially appreciated and was available any time during the day or evening. We used it often for everything from dinner in Park City to taking my son to the clinic after a fall on the slopes. It was so easy and so convenient.

Location was perfect for us as we had skiers at different levels. Our older two children could ski out with dad in the morning, and I could walk our youngest (age 3) to the ski lodge for his Fawn ski class. The staff offered to drive us to the ski lodge from our unit, but it is literally less than a block walk away. It was so easy.

It was a wonderful place to stay and one of the best as far as service that I have stayed. My husband compared the service to the Ritz and I have to agree. They were wonderful. I hope to return in the future for our future ski trips.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dagney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Our stay at Trail's End Lodge was perfect. The location is as close to ski in-ski out as you can get. The staff never says "no" to any request. Though the condo has a fully equipped kitchen, we never had to use it. The daily hot breakfasts (with many health options) and apre-ski snacks/drinks (including beer/wine) were wonderful.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and the space was massive. Each unit has a hot tub and the staff come in daily to make sure the conditions are perfect.

If you are not familiar with Deer Valley, choosing a place randomly can be tricky because there are so many options. I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend staying here. It's a win win situation in all regards.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank splurgeindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

What an awesome experience. The condo is everything you would expect from a ski in/ski out property.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahMikester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

We had originally booked 1 week at the Caledonian in Park City because it was ski in /ski out and we need to have the unit close by with small kids who get altitude sickness.

I was surprised to learn when I called Park City the week before we arrived that the town lift that serviced the Caledonian would be closing the day we arrived. Needless to say, we weren't happy to pay ski in /ski out prices when the lift was closed.

Premier Resorts immediately moved us to Trails End in Deer Valley and we could not have been more surprised or happy with the upgrade. Here are a few of the surprises:

1. We were moved to a larger 2 BR WITH DEN 3 BATH unit.
2. We had an incredible hot tub on our back porch that we used every day.
3. They had a large salt water pool that I enjoyed swimming in after skiing.
4. Their CONTINENTIAL breakfast was a FULL breakfast with fresh fruits, croissants, OATMEAL, pancakes or eggs or bacon or sausage and unlimited beverage bar...FAR more than we expected for breakfast every morning.
5. Then, we were NOT expecting the APRES SKI lounge to provide nearly a full dinner from 4-5 pm...HOT SOUPS, sushi, wontons, carrots, dips, chips, beer & wine & beverages...
6. THEN, we were NOT expecting HUGE chocolate chip cookies on our last evening with ice cream in the freezer.
7. We were not expecting daily housekeeping.
8. We were not expecting the maid service every single morning.
9. We were not expecting turn down service every single night.
10. We were not expecting our skis to be brought in and checked FOR us every morning and night from the Apre ski lounge.
11. We were not expecting to be driven whereever we requested (to upper Deer Valley)
12. I was not expecting the paper to be delivered every day.
13. I was not expecting the phone calls I made to be included in our room cost (Hotels usually rip me off with phone charges)
14, I was not expecting 4 TV sets in our unit and a beautiful fireplace that we enjoyed every day.

The people were SO nice and everything was so wonderful that I highly recommend staying at the Trails End ski in ski out in DEER VVALLEY! Beautiful units, comfortable beds, great location and a wonderful vacation...I barely needed to go to the store to buy any food or cook the whole week. Thank you thank you thank you!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank FLarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Lodges at Deer Valley
Lodges at Deer Valley
#17 of 60 in Park City
177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#30 of 60 in Park City
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trail's End Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trail's End Lodge

Address: 2100 Deer Valley Drive South, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $952 - $4,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trail's End Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trail's End Lodge combines the perfect balance of rustic mountain elegance and unparalleled service with the comforts of home. The lodge's convenient ski-in/ski-out location on Success ski run allows guests to enjoy world-class skiing directly from their accommodations.Accommodations range from one to four bedroom residences and feature upscale kitchens, comfortable living areas, floor to ceiling stone fireplaces and private outdoor hot tubs where you can relax after a long day on the slopes. In the winter months, join us in the Aspen Room for a freshly prepared complimentary full breakfast and après-ski including a variety of snacks and drinks for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Trail's End Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trails End Hotel Park City
Trail's End Lodge Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing