We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trail's End Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
$115
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver King Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$112
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$115
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$174
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main & SKY(Park City)
$375
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
62
4
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrails endapres skideer valleyhelpful in every wayevery morninghot tubchocolate chip cookiesfull kitcheneasy skithe entire stafffour nightshome away from homecomplimentary breakfastmain streetski tripski valetdane
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 69 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Our stay at Trail's End Lodge was perfect. The location is as close to ski in-ski out as you can get. The staff never says "no" to any request. Though the condo has a fully equipped kitchen, we never had to use it. The daily hot breakfasts (with many health options) and apre-ski snacks/drinks (including beer/wine) were wonderful.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo and the space was massive. Each unit has a hot tub and the staff come in daily to make sure the conditions are perfect.

If you are not familiar with Deer Valley, choosing a place randomly can be tricky because there are so many options. I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend staying here. It's a win win situation in all regards.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank splurgeindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2010

What an awesome experience. The condo is everything you would expect from a ski in/ski out property.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahMikester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

We had originally booked 1 week at the Caledonian in Park City because it was ski in /ski out and we need to have the unit close by with small kids who get altitude sickness.

I was surprised to learn when I called Park City the week before we arrived that the town lift that serviced the Caledonian would be closing the day we arrived. Needless to say, we weren't happy to pay ski in /ski out prices when the lift was closed.

Premier Resorts immediately moved us to Trails End in Deer Valley and we could not have been more surprised or happy with the upgrade. Here are a few of the surprises:

1. We were moved to a larger 2 BR WITH DEN 3 BATH unit.
2. We had an incredible hot tub on our back porch that we used every day.
3. They had a large salt water pool that I enjoyed swimming in after skiing.
4. Their CONTINENTIAL breakfast was a FULL breakfast with fresh fruits, croissants, OATMEAL, pancakes or eggs or bacon or sausage and unlimited beverage bar...FAR more than we expected for breakfast every morning.
5. Then, we were NOT expecting the APRES SKI lounge to provide nearly a full dinner from 4-5 pm...HOT SOUPS, sushi, wontons, carrots, dips, chips, beer & wine & beverages...
6. THEN, we were NOT expecting HUGE chocolate chip cookies on our last evening with ice cream in the freezer.
7. We were not expecting daily housekeeping.
8. We were not expecting the maid service every single morning.
9. We were not expecting turn down service every single night.
10. We were not expecting our skis to be brought in and checked FOR us every morning and night from the Apre ski lounge.
11. We were not expecting to be driven whereever we requested (to upper Deer Valley)
12. I was not expecting the paper to be delivered every day.
13. I was not expecting the phone calls I made to be included in our room cost (Hotels usually rip me off with phone charges)
14, I was not expecting 4 TV sets in our unit and a beautiful fireplace that we enjoyed every day.

The people were SO nice and everything was so wonderful that I highly recommend staying at the Trails End ski in ski out in DEER VVALLEY! Beautiful units, comfortable beds, great location and a wonderful vacation...I barely needed to go to the store to buy any food or cook the whole week. Thank you thank you thank you!!!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank FLarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2004

We recently had a wonderful stay in a large and beautifully appointed 2 bedroom, ski in/ ski out condo. We loved the outdoor private hot tub and and the heated swimming pool. The front desk services, including driving us for groceries and to restaurants in Park City and delivering our lift tickets to us each morning, made a big differrence. The continental breakfast and festive apres ski snacks were served in a handsome common room with blazing fireplace. The proximity of Trails End to Deer Valley's ski school at the base of Snow Park Lodge was great for my children when they did not want to ski in or out. We really enjoyed Trails End and recommend it.

17  Thank djsb131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: los pines son los mas bellos pero costosos a la vez
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews