We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chateaux Deer Valley
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$96
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park City Marriott(Park City)(Great Value!)
$118
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$284
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)
$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$188
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
458
124
36
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
124
36
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeer valleytowel warmersilver lakemid mountainbreakfast buffetsister propertymurphy bedski shopstein ericksonoff seasonmain streetunderground garagefront desk staffcomplimentary shuttleshuttle servicejetted tubyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 644 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent 10 days here and we had a wonderful time. We were lucky to have great weather, although the hotel wasn't very full it had a great atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful and the Restaurant manageress gave great recommendations. We also event to the Egyptian Theatre which is well worth a visit. Great hotel, cosy but efficient with good facilities.

Room Tip: The main building near reception was convenient.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petertheeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Lovely property. Great views. Nice pool and hot tub. Suite with 2 queens and a very comfortable murphy bed. Full kitchen, 2 fireplaces and 2 bathrooms. Laurie Monte (spelling?) in the dining room was very accomodating and helpful. She always had a smile and a nice greeeting in the morning for breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff makes all the difference! The shuttle drivers were all great too. Rides to main street on the half hour. Super convenient.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have "full" kitchen. If you need one, be sure to check it out. We did not use the kitchen at all. The other rooms have coffee maker, toaster and 2 plates, cups, silverware, etc.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMM043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Chateaux is located in a beautiful setting high up in Deer Valley. The room we booked had a King bed and a fireplace, with a kitchenette in the dressing area. There was a jacuzzi bathtub, but, the floor of the tub creaked loudly whenever you moved so it wasn't very relaxing. The room itself was cramped, and had a poor view. Restaurant options, being off season, were limited. The hotel restaurant was not open, and the only option within walking distance was at Stein Erickson, which was out of our price range entirely.

The hotel offered a shuttle service, and we took advantage of it the first morning of our trip. The shuttle takes you down to Main Street, and picks you up when you are ready to head back.

Parking was underground, and as it was off season we had no trouble finding a spot.

If we had been in a room with a nicer view we would have enjoyed the experience more. As it was, we felt a bit cut off from the mountain experience, and spent quite a bit of time in town.

The staff were very helpful and friendly, always quick to respond to any of our needs. We tend to be low maintenance guests, but, the few things we asked were easily fulfilled.

We probably will not return to the Chateaux, as we prefer a room with a nice view, especially when the hotel is not booked up and can offer better options to its guests. We were informed on check in that we had the only King room with a fireplace, so, moving to a lesser room would not have made things any better even with the view, as we had planned this trip to be a romantic get away. The fireplace was the main selling point.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresaa40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

I went to Deer Valley for the first time, a little late in the sea son, and i found 30% off in his hotel in tripadvisor with good reviews. I would definetly come back, just in front of the ski resort, i had a fireplace in my bedroom, queen size bed, kitchenette, clean, good bar, fair rate. People at front desk very friendly all the time.

Room Tip: Check prices by the end of march, i got 30% off!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarylinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

For the first time in years (because of little ones) we got an anniversary night away. Incredible room and accommodations, so nice that we decided to stay in for dinner and cook ourselves. Views and location were perfect and the staff was amazingly helpful and courteous. A stay to remember and we can't wait for our next.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenniferlynnkimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews