We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chateaux Deer Valley
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
401 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Top Notch Service”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

A friend recommended this incredible resort. Service was very friendly and helpful, and unlike some other expensive resorts I have stayed in before, there was genuine sincerity without condescension. Stayed in a King room that was large and well appointed. The fireplace and large bathroom/small kitchenette was a bonus. The linens and towels were very luxurious. My only complaint was I wish there was more light. Lounge service was great with a nice little menu. The Ski 'N See located right in the lobby was incredibly convenient and their prices are reasonable. The included breakfast was a nice perk and was very good. The gym was a little disappointing for a resort this size, but since I never saw anyone else there, maybe I am the only one who likes to work out when skiing! There was plenty of equipment for a maintenance workout, but the cardio machines seemed a little dated. But, best of all, just walk across the street for getting on to the lift and skiing in Deer Valley! i would recommend this to anyone looking for a luxurious ski resort with incredible service. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshb2j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    108
    29
    12
    8
See reviews for
185
217
11
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here in January in a 2 bedroom suite for 7 days. The rooms were well appointed, the beds were comfortable and the heating was just nice. Our suite has 2 bedrooms coming off the main sitting area with a kitchen and a laundry to the side. The sitting area has its own pull out bed so the suite could have fitted a family of 6.

The reason I have given this property 3 stars are for the following reasons. Firstly, we were given a room as far from the main reception as possible. It was situated near the heated pools. On a snowy night, it can be quite unpleasant to brave the cold just to get to the hotel restaurant or the main lobby to catch a bus into the main street and we did that for 7 nights with young kids in tow. I was surprised that the only other way to get to the main lobby was through a basement carpark which was heated but often wet and smelt dank. I would not have minded if we stayed here for a couple of days but for 7 days the trip to and from the rooms became unbearable.

Secondly, the food at the restaurant was nice but the variety at the buffet breakfast and dinner were pretty limited so if you are staying here for 7 days, I suggest you try the cafes at Snow Park Village such as The Deer Valley Grocery Cafe. However if you plan to ski early then you don't have much choice but to eat at the hotel cafe.

Thirdly, the rooms though well presented were not nearly as clean as is expected of a hotel of this standard. On my first day upon checking in, I found a dirty plate with food still sitting in the fridge and the ice box had ice which had been melted previously and was still in the freezer. Luckily because I paid for 3 rooms there was plenty of ice in the other 2 rooms.

The saving grace were the staff who were marvellous especially the shuttle guys and the guy at the bar who makes the nicest latte.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the main building if you have young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WaspVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteinEriksenLodge, Public Relations Manager at The Chateaux Deer Valley, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Chateaux Deer Valley.
We sincerely apologize that you were not provided with the accommodations to fit your families needs and the service that you deserve. We would love the chance to make it right and appreciate you taking the time to give us your input so that we can improve.
I can be contacted directly at erossi@steinlodge.com. We look forward to hearing from you and hope we can have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have been happily staying at The Chateaux Deer Valley for years. The rooms are lovely, the staff is wonderful, location is perfection (walk to the lifts), free b'fast & complimentary shuttle to town! We think it's the perfect place to stay, and once we discovered it, have never stayed anywhere else!

Room Tip: All rooms are really nice. If you are bringing kids, get a room 1 or 2 BR suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CKWCKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We loved staying at the Chateaux Deer Valley Resort in Park City. We celebrated our fifth anniversary here for two nights. It is located on top of the hill so it can be challenging to find especially in the dark. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and welcoming. They definitely hooked us up with a corner room as the room was much larger than what I had originally booked. We had a huge window overlooking the front of the hotel on to the street, loved the king size bed, and suite area with the TV and cozy chairs. We loved the mini kitchenette that had a small fridge, microwave, and a few basic utensils and essentials. When we arrived in our room, the staff had left a card with all the staff signatures congratulating us on our fifth anniversary and left a bag of Lindor chocolates. It was a beautiful room and great experience. The only negative part for me was that they did not have any room service, but now that I think of it is to be expected at a resort type of hotel. I should have checked ahead of time as that is something that is important to me, but not everyone. They offered a free shuttle back and forth down to Main Street which was convenient. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and we would love to come back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurelsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

It's the staff that make this hotel such a great place, from housekeeping, to the shuttle drivers and bell staff, from reception to restaurant staff- everyone is striving to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing.
As others have said, the rooms are luxurious, beds very comfortable, and towels and bathrobes so thick and soft. Heated swimming pool and hot tubs very soothing after a day skiing.
My only suggestions for improvement are that we stayed for a number of days and breakfast can become a bit repetitive. Mass produced scrambled eggs in a bain marie can become dry and unpalatable. Other complaint is that the wireless internet, although free, is a bit tenuous. Often it is painfully slow, and sometimes it cuts out altogether. Other times it works very well.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a long walk from the main lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank presdient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

After five visits of five days each, The Chateaux remains our favorite ski resort in Deer Valley, Park City, and the Canyons. Not only is the location perfect and the rooms well-appointed, the continuity of the staff, who remember you from one visit to the next, is certainly nice. Live apres-ski music in the well-appointed bar and two massive fireplaces with comfy sofas for lounging make late afternoons magical. The restaurant, Cena, offers a bountiful breakfast buffet and chef created excellent specials in the evenings; if you request a table by the windows, you may be dining next to four foot snow drifts. The excellent concierge and the superb shuttle service make going out at night or during the day a real treat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was my second visit to the Chateaux with my family and it was great to see that everything was as I remembered. Our apartment was lovely. The staff were friendly and obliging.

Quality service is the corner stone at the Chateaux. There is an in-house complimentary shuttle service which gives guests the opportunity to visit Park City and other nearby attractions.

The quality of the buffet breakfast is great and once again service and hospitality are excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
673 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
689 reviews
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
827 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Property: The Chateaux Deer Valley
Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux Deer Valley's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing