We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Exceeded my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateaux Deer Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chateaux Deer Valley
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Lehi, UT
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a quick one-night getaway. I had a friend in town but could not get the same hotel he did and I am grateful I couldn't. He was staying at Westgate, which is nice...just not Chateaux nice. :-) Plus, the Chateaux is in Deer Valley and Westgate is at the Canyons, which is not too close to the Park City / Deer Valley area. If you are from out of town you might want to get a car if you are at the Chateaux since it's a mile or two down the mountain to Park City main street where there are tons of wonderful restaurants. I believe the chateaux does offer shuttles to downtown every hour or something like that, so it wouldn't be completely necessary to get a car. And there are taxis in Park City so you could go that route as well.

Back to review. We didn't take advantage of the restaurant or pool, which was outside our window, but the king room was very nice. Fireplace, very comfortable bed, mini fridge with large ice maker, safe, Starbucks coffee, free wi-fi (didn't use), small flat screen with cable and HBO (probably 42" but not sure), and probably other things I'm forgetting. The pool was small but never too busy.

Also we received a voucher good for our next visit to get a free night. We definitely plan to use it! The rate was not bad during the summer but my guess is the rate is much higher in the winter during ski season. It is within walking distance of Deer Valley lifts...and I don't like to walk. :-) I highly recommend the Chateaux!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taylormi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    90
    25
    10
    6
See reviews for
167
182
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at The Chateaux Deer Valley for our anniversary. Sister property to the magnificent Stein Eriksen Lodge just down the street, The Chateaux is considerably less expensive but still luxurious. Our room was very spacious with a full wall of windows complete with upholstered window seating, built-in bookcases, wood beamed ceiling, a gas fireplace, and a king sized bed. Furnishings were very high quality and bed linens wonderfully soft and comfortable. The pillow top bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The bath was roomy and featured a jetted tub, fluffy oversized towels, lighted magnifying makeup mirror, and imported toiletries. There was even a towel warmer. There was also a small refrigerator (stocked with ice cubes), a microwave and coffee maker. A large flat screen TV could be rotated if you wanted to watch in bed, and included a BluRay player as well as Netflix and standard cable channels and a built-in desk. There is complimentary WiFi.

The hotel features a full service, excellent restaurant, but be aware - it is only open after 3:00 and breakfast is not available at the hotel. The staff, however, is happy to recommend nearby restaurants both at Stein Eriksen and in nearby Park City. (See my review of The Eating Establishment.)

I highly recommend The Chateaux at Deer Valley for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Room 328 is located down a short hallway away from the main hall and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This property is amazing. We recently stayed here while in town for the Tour of Utah cycling race. It felt like we were staying in a chateau during the Tour de France! We opted for the one bedroom suite, which was really part of a three bedroom lock out residence. There were people staying in one of the rooms adjacent to ours and we NEVER heard them. The only way we knew was when we left and saw the "Do not disturb" tag hanging on their door! The young man who checked us in at night was very pleasant, gracious, and helpful. He told us all about the property, was able to confirm a late check out, we only requested two hours but to have the confirmation, in advance is almost unheard of these days. We went to our suite and found it was beautifully appointed. There was a full kitchen, with professional grade appliances, large dining area, a leather couch that was so comfortable it was hard to get up and go to bed. However, the bed had luxurious linens, comfy pillows, and a second fireplace. The unit has a full bath, with a free standing shower, as well as a tub with a wall shore, and an additional 1/2 bath. The towels are imported from France and very posh. Every employee we talked to was pleasant, helpful and very gracious....something not easily observed in hotels these days. We will definitely be back to this property. It is across the road from the Stein Erickson Lodge which is a great place to go for Sunday brunch. But that is a different review!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. It was amazing! The rooms are so nice and you can't beat the views. The staff was very accommodating to our needs and even left us a little treat! Go sit by the fire pit at night its wonderful!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azusa, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I stopped to stay a night during our road trip through Utah. I would recommend it to anyone and would stay there again. We did not want to leave! We had a room with a king size bed. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable, going way beyond my expectations. The staff was very helpful and had great customer service. Overall, it was an excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsato13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

spent the 4th of July in Deer Valley, and it was spectacular! The weather was cool, the city of Park City is just the right pace for our family. The parade was great, downtown PC on the 4th is fun and we watched the fireworks at The Canyons on the 3rd and from the PArk City Municipal Golf Course on the 4th. Plenty of hiking trails and places to bike from the hotel, you are right in the center of the Deer Valley Ski Resort. Not a lot of shopping, etc, right nearby, but the hotel offers a free shuttle to downtown Park City which was great. The rooms were nicely appointed, the shower had a heating towel rack which was a nice touch. The only 2 things I would want to make guests aware of is that the rooms we were in had a kitchenette in the same place where the bathroom sinks were. It was a little strange to have some of the family, there are 6 of us, brushing their teeth and drying their hair while others were fixing their breakfast, so a little cramped. The other item of note is the pool, it's a bit on the small side. This being a winter resort I can fully understand it's not a big priority, but just be aware it can only hold about 3 families before it gets a little too cozy.

Otherwise the place was great, the views were incredible, the staff was very friendly and helpful and you are in Deer Valley, so what's there to complain about???!!!???

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bored72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were in town for a wedding, never having been to Deer Valley before, and therefore had no idea what to expect. Boy, were we more than pleasantly surprised. Lush room, housekeeping went beyond expectations to help me when we discovered everything was down...most people would love it...but I'm horribly allergic and don't condone the use of it. The views, the air, the atmosphere....all gorgeous. And the staff is so helpful. If we can afford it, we'll be returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myyodacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
1.3 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
7.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
1.2 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chateaux Deer Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateaux Deer Valley

Property: The Chateaux Deer Valley
Address: 7815 Royal St E, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly The Chateaux at Silver Lake)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#4 Business Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chateaux Deer Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateaux Deer Valley's elegant Deer Valley hotel and condos are located in the heart of Deer Valley Resort's mid-mountain Silver Lake Village. The Chateaux offers quality amenities, as well as a variety of finely appointed and spacious room types including hotel rooms, studios, and multi-bedroom suites. Simply walk out the door of The Chateaux and you are just a few steps away from the beautiful slopes of Deer Valley Resort, with three mid-mountain chair lifts and all the resort services at Silver Lake Lodge. Or take a short complimentary shuttle ride to Park City's Historic Main Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chateaux Deer Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chateaux At Silver Lake Hotel Park City
The Chateaux Deer Valley Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing